Who is on the judging panel?

The winning idea will be chosen by a panel comprised of:

  • Professor Alex Zelinsky AO, Vice-Chancellor and President
  • Professor Sue Anne Ware, Head of School of Architecture and Built Environment
  • Professor Paul Egglestone, Head of School of Creative Industries
  • Tracy Chalk, Chief Marketing Officer
  • Julie Rich, Director, Infrastructure and Facilities Services
  • Adelaide Cowan, Project Coordinator, School of Architecture and Built Environment

The University of Newcastle acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands within our footprint areas: Awabakal, Darkinjung, Biripai, Worimi, Wonnarua, and Eora Nations. We also pay respect to the wisdom of our Elders past and present.