Wollotuka People

Centre for Indigenous Education & Research

Leah Armstrong

Director, The Wollotuka Institute
Centre for Indigenous Education and Research

T: (02) 4921 7088

E: leah.armstrong@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Aunty Bronwyn Chambers

Elder in Residence
Centre for Indigenous Education and Research

T: (02) 4349 4508

F: (02) 4349 4505

E: bronwyn.chambers@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Lindsay Hardy

Indigenous Employment Partner
Centre for Indigenous Education and Research

T: (02) 40553038

E: lindsay.hardy@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Performance, Policy & Operations Support

Shane James

Performance, Policy and Operations Manager

T: (02) 4921 2047

E: shane.james@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Raymond Kelly (Junior)

Communications & Engagement Officer

E: raymond.d.kelly@newcastle.edu.au

Denise Emmerson

Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Callaghan)

T: (02) 4921 5640

F: (02) 4921 6985

E: denise.emmerson@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Indigenous Student Advancement & Recruitment Team

Tammy Small

Student Advancement Manager

T: (02) 4921 7493

E: tammy.small@newcastle.edu.au

Dominic Dates

Student Recruitment Officer (Ourimbah)

T: (02) 4349 4503

E: dominic.dates@newcastle.edu.au

Sherri Russell

Administrative Officer, Student Advancement & Recruitment

T: (02) 4921 7819

E: sherri.russell@newcastle.edu.au

Tahleigha Compton

Student Advancement Officer

T: +61 2 4349 4500

E: tahleigha.compton@newcastle.edu.au

Loren Collyer

Student Advancement Officer (New Space)

T: +61 2 4921 5307

E: loren.collyer@newcastle.edu.au

Russell Green

Student Advancement Officer (Callaghan)

T: +61 2 4921 7023

E: russell.roberts@newcastle.edu.au

Sally McGrath

Student Advancement Officer (Ourimbah)

T: +61 2 4921 7136

E: sally.mcgrath@newcastle.edu.au

Academic & Research Staff

Associate Professor Kathleen Butler

Deputy Head of Institute
Associate Professor

T: (02) 49 217 747

F: (02) 4348 4075

E: kathleen.butler@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Kyllie Gow

Executive Officer

T: 02 4921 8936

E: kyllie.gow@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Sarah Grant

Institute Research Officer

E: sarah.grant@newcastle.edu.au

Jesse Hodgetts

Associate Lecturer - Indigenous Studies

E: jesse.hopehodgetts@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Purai Global Indigenous & Diaspora Research Studies Centre

Professor John Maynard

Director
Purai Global Indigenous & Diaspora Research Studies Centre

T: 0408 416 886

E: john.maynard@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Indigenous Health

John Towney

Lecturer
Indigenous Health

T: (02) 4921 8889

E: john.towney@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Luke Halvorsen

Executive Officer
Indigenous Health

T: (02) 4921 8705

F: (02) 4921 6985

E: luke.halvorsen@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Mr Robert Walters

Associate Lecturer
Indigenous Health

T: (02) 4055 3036

E: robert.walters@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Paige Corbett

Level B Lecturer
Indigenous Health

E: paige.corbett@newcastle.edu.au

Darren Nolan

Lecturer
Indigenous Health

T: (02) 4921 8916

E: darren.nolan@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Kristy Jennings

Lecturer
Indigenous Health

E: kristy.jennings@newcastle.edu.au

Yapug Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Enabling Program

Dr Sharlene Leroy-Dyer

Program Convenor
Yapug Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Enabling Program

T: (02) 49217935

E: sharlene.leroy-dyer@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Hannah Pipe

Indigenous Student Enabling Advisor
Yapug Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Enabling Program

T: (02) 4921 7952

E: hannah.pipe@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more