People

Key Staff Members

Laureate Professor
John Aitken

Pro Vice-Chancellor
Phone: +61 2 4915 4466
Email:
Professor Liz Sullivan 
Deputy Head of Faculty
Phone: +61 2 4915 4466
Email:
liz.sullivan@newcastle.edu.au

Elaine Terry
Associate Director, Faculty Services
Phone: +61 2 4921 5678
Email:
Elaine.Terry@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Daphne James
Assistant Dean, Teaching and Learning
Phone:  +61 2 4921 5596
Email:  
Daphne.James@newcastle.edu.au
Professor John Attia
Assistant Dean, Research (Commencing October)
Phone: +61 2 4042 0515
Email:
john.attia@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Lesley MacDonald-Wicks
Assistant Dean, Research Training
Phone: +61 2 4921 6646
Email:
lesley.wicks@newcastle.edu.au
Professor Rohan Walker
Assistant Dean, Innovation and Partnerships
Phone: +612 4921 5012
Email:  rohan.walker@newcastle.edu.au
Associate Professor Nikola Bowden
Assistant Dean, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Phone: +61 2 4042 0277
Email:
nikola.bowden@newcastle.edu.au
Associate Professor Carole James
Interprofessional Education
Phone: +61 2 4921 6632
Email:
carole.james@newcastle.edu.au
 

School of Biomedical Sciences and Pharmacy

Associate Professor Phillip Dickson
Acting Head of School
Phone: +61 2 4921 7485
Email:
Phil.Dickson@newcastle.edu.au
Diane Nesbitt
Executive Officer                                 
Phone: +61 2 4921 6624
Email:
Diane.Nesbitt@newcastle.edu.au

School of Health Sciences

Associate Professor Shane Dempsey
Head of School
Phone: +61 2 4921 7220
Email:
Shane.Dempsey@newcastle.edu.au
David Rambaldi                                
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5476
Email:
David.Rambaldi@newcastle.edu.au

School of Medicine and Public Health

Professor Brian Kelly
Head of School              
Phone: +61 2 4921 7776
Email:
Brian.Kelly@newcastle.edu.au        
Judy Melville                                        
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7774
Email:
Judy.Melville@newcastle.edu.au

School of Nursing and Midwifery

Professor Alison Hutton
Acting Head of School
Phone: +61 2 4921 7873
Email:
Alison.Hutton@newcastle.edu.au      
Pam Zorn                            
Executive Officer
Phone:  +61 2 4921 7370
Email:
Pam.Zorn@newcastle.edu.au

University of Newcastle Department of Rural Health

Professor Jennifer May
Director
Phone: +61 2 6755 3500
Email:
Jennifer.May@newcastle.edu.au

Jennifer Lang
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 6755 3534
Email:
Jennifer.Lang@newcastle.edu.au

Find a researcher

A-Z Staff Directory