Contact us

The Professional Experience Unit manages placements across three Australian campuses, Callaghan, Ourimbah and Port Macquarie. Postal addresses and contact details are listed below.

Callaghan Campus – Professional Experience Unit

Professional Experience Unit
HA60 – Hunter Building
The University of Newcastle
Callaghan Campus
NSW 2308 Australia

Ourimbah Campus - Professional Experience Unit

Professional Experience Unit
HO1.30 - Humanities Building
The University of Newcastle
Ourimbah Campus
NSW 2258 Australia

Port Macquarie Campus - Professional Experience Unit

Professional Experience Unit
Temp Office AG03, Student Hub AG22, Administration Building (A Block)
The University of Newcastle
Widderson Street
Port Macquarie
NSW 2444 Australia

Director of Professional Experience - Education programs

Robert Metcalfe
Ph:  (02) 4921 7823
Fax: (02) 4921 6941
Email: Rob.Metcalfe@newcastle.edu.au

Professional Experience Unit Administrative Staff

Placement Co-ordinator
Gillian Turnbull

Ph:  (02) 4921 5497
Fax: (02) 4921 6941
Email: Gillian.Turnbull@newcastle.edu.au

Assistant Placement Co-ordinator
Sue Evans (Mon - Wed)

Ph:  (02) 4921 7121
Fax: (02) 4921 6941
Email: Sue.Evans@newcastle.edu.au


Primary Placement Officers
Renee Urbanowicz
Ph:  (02) 4921 6532
Fax: (02) 4921 6941
Email:  Renee.Urbanowicz@newcastle.edu.au

Bonnie Gardiner (Mon - Thur)
Ph: (02) 4348 4108
Fax: (02) 4348 4088
Email: Bonnie.Gardner@newcastle.edu.au

Secondary Placement Officers 
Kirsty Haugh (Tue - Thur)
Ph:  (02) 4921 7945
Fax: (02) 4921 6941
Email: Renee.Urbanowicz@newcastle.edu.au

tba (Mon and Fri)
Ph: (02) 4921 7945
Fax: (02) 4921 6941

Early Childhood/Special Education Placement Officer
Irene Broad
Ph:  (02) 4921 6631
Fax: (02) 4921 6941
Email: Irene.Broad@newcastle.edu.au