Faculty of Business and LawFaculty of Business and Law

People

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Deputy Head of Faculty, Assistant Deans, and Directors

Professor Tony Travaglione
Pro Vice-Chancellor and Executive Dean
Phone: (02) 4921 7979
Email: Tony.Travaglione@newcastle.edu.au

Professor Kevin Lyons
Deputy Head of Faculty
Phone: (02) 4921 8989
Email: Kevin.Lyons@newcastle.edu.au

Professor Mark Bray
Assistant Dean (External Engagement)
Phone: (02) 4921 5073
Email: Mark.Bray@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Antony Drew
Assistant Dean (International)
Phone: (02) 4921 2099
Email: Antony.Drew@newcastle.edu.au

Professor Jim Jose
Assistant Dean (Research)
Phone: (02) 4921 5026
Email: Jim.Jose@newcastle.edu.au

Professor Johanna Macneil
Assistant Dean (Teaching and Learning)
Phone: (02) 4921 6471
Email: Johanna.Macneil@newcastle.edu.au

Associate Professor Suzanne Ryan
Assistant Dean (Research Training)
Phone: (02) 4921 8749
Email: Suzanne.Ryan@newcastle.edu.au

Kate Ramzan-Levy
Associate Director Faculty Services
Phone: (02) 4921 7971
Email: Kate.Ramzan-Levy@newcastle.edu.au

Heads of School, Deputy Heads of School, and Executive Officers

Professor Morris Altman
Dean and Head of School, Business
Phone: (02) 4913 8155
Email: Morris.Altman@newcastle.edu.au

Professor Tania Sourdin
Dean and Head of School, Law
Phone: (02) 4921 5839
Email: Tania.Sourdin@newcastle.edu.au

Bronwyn Green
Executive Officer, Business
Phone: (02) 4921 5996
Email: Bronwyn.Green@newcastle.edu.au

Rachel Brien
Executive Officer, Law
Phone: (02) 4921 5839
Email: Rachel.Brien@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Jennifer Waterhouse
Director Postgraduate Programs
Phone: (02) 4921 5025
Email: Jennifer.Waterhouse@newcastle.edu.au

 
Associate Professor Frank Agbola
Deputy Head of School, Business
(Research) 
Phone: (02) 4921 2048
Email: Frank.Agbola@newcastle.edu.au
 
Associate Professor Stacey Baxter
Deputy Head of School, Business
(Teaching and Learning)
Phone: (02) 4921 6279
Email: Stacey.Baxter@newcastle.edu.au
 

Newcastle Business School Contacts

Accounting and Finance
Professor Steve Easton
Phone: (02) 4921 5040
Email: Steve.Easton@newcastle.edu.au

Economics
Associate Professor Akhtar Hossain
Phone: (02) 4921 8842
Email: Akhtar.Hossain@newcastle.edu.au

Employee Relations and HR Management
Professor Mark Bray
Phone: (02) 4921 5073
Email: Mark.Bray@newcastle.edu.au

International Business
Professor Stephen Chen
Phone: (02) 4921 6680
Email: Stephen.Chen@newcastle.edu.au

Marketing
Associate Professor Stacey Baxter
Phone: (02) 4921 6279
Email: Stacey.Baxter@newcastle.edu.au

Management
Dr Robert Zinko
Phone: (02) 4921 8727
Email: Robert.Zinko@newcastle.edu.au

Politics
Dr Tod Moore
Phone: (02) 4921 5072
Email: Tod.Moore@newcastle.edu.au

Tourism
Dr Po-Hsin Lai
Phone: (02) 4921 6787
Email: Po-Hsin.Lai@newcastle.edu.au

Research Areas (Law)

Child Law
Dr Nicola Ross
Phone: (02) 4921 5871
Email: Nicola.Ross@newcastle.edu.au

Conflicts of Law
Elena Aydos
Phone: (02) 4921 7204
Email: Elena.Aydos@newcastle.edu.au

Conflicts of Law
Dr Bin Li
Phone: (02) 4921 7899
Email: Bin.Li@newcastle.edu.au

Constitutional Law
Dr David Tomkins
Phone: (02) 4921 8747
Email: David.Tomkins@newcastle.edu.au
Kate Lindsay
Phone: (02) 4921 5872
Email: Kate.Lindsay@newcastle.edu.au

Corporate Governance
Dr Tim Connor
Phone: (02) 4921 6363
Email: Tim.Connor@newcastle.edu.au

Criminal Law and Procedure
Associate Professor John Anderson
Phone: (02) 4921 7099
Email: John.Anderson@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Brendon Murphy
Phone: (02) 4033 9269
Email: Brendon.Murphy@newcastle.edu.au

Environmental Law
Elena Aydos

Phone: (02) 4921 7204
Email: Elena.Aydos@newcastle.edu.au

Equal Opportunity Law
Kate Lindsay
Phone: (02) 4921 5872
Email: Kate.Lindsay@newcastle.edu.au

Evidence
Associate Professor John Anderson
Phone: (02) 4921 7099
Email: John.Anderson@newcastle.edu.au

Business Structures and Co Operatives and Assocations
Ms Ann Apps
Phone: (02) 4921 8610
Email: Ann.Apps@newcastle.edu.au

Family Law
Dr Nicola RossPhone: (02) 4921 5871
Email: Nicola.Ross@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Kcasey McLoughlin
Phone: (02) 49215510
Email: Kcasey.McLoughlin@newcastle.edu.au

Health Law and Policy
Julie Hughes
Phone: (02) 4033 9148
Email: Julie.Hughes@newcastle.edu.au

Intellectual Property
Professor Christoph Antons
Phone (02) 49854114|
Email: Christoph.Antons@newcastle.ed.au

Dr Rita Matulionyte
Phone: (02) 4921 6218
Email: Rita.Matulionyte@newcastle.edu.au

Indigenous Legal Issues
Dr Amy Maguire
Phone: (02) 4921 5374
Email: Amy.Maguire@newcastle.edu.au

International Human Rights
Dr Amy Maguire
Phone: (02) 4921 5374

Email: Amy.Maguire@newcastle.edu.au

International Law
Dr Glen AndersonPhone: (02) 4921 5980
Email: Glen.Anderson@newcastle.edu.au

Labour Rights and Corporate Social Responsibility
Dr Tim Connor
Phone: (02) 4921 6363
Email: Tim.Connor@newcastle.edu.au

Occupational Health and Safety
Associate Professor Neil Foster
Phone: (02) 4921 7430
Email: Neil.Foster@newcastle.edu.au

Tort Law
Associate Professor Neil Foster
Phone: (02) 4921 7430
Email: Neil.Foster@newcastle.edu.au

Transnational Commercial Law
Dr Kevin Sobel-Read
Phone: (02) 4921 6613
Email: Kevin.Sobel-Read@newcastle.edu.au

Dispute Resolution
Professor Lisa Toohey
Phone: (02) 4985 4145
Email: Lisa.Toohey@newcastle.edu.au

Professor Tania Sourdin
Ph: (02) 4921 5839
Email: Tania.Sourdin@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Bin Li
Phone: (02) 49217899
Email: Bin.Li@newcastle.edu.au

Civil Procedure
Professor Lisa TooheyPhone: (02) 4985 4145
Email: Lisa.Toohey@newcastle.edu.au

Ms Jacqueline Svenson

Phone: (02) 4921 8803
Email: Jacquie.Svenson@newcastle.edu.au

Wills and Estates
Ms Sarah Bruesch
Phone: (02) 4921 8605
Email: Sarah.Bruesch@newcastle.edu.au

Legal Theory and Jurisprudence
Dr Kcasey McLoughlin
Phone: (02) 4921 5510
Email: Kcasey.McLoughlin@newcastle.edu.au

Dr David Tomkins
Phone: (02) 4921 8747
Email: David.Tomkins@newcastle.edu.au

Property and Equity and Trusts
Dr Glen AndersonPhone: (02) 4921 5980
Email: Glen.Anderson@newcastle.edu.au

Legal Research and Methods
Mrs Sher CampbellPhone: (02) 4921 5870
Email: Sher.Campbell@newcastle.edu.au

Wellness
Mrs Sher Campbell
Phone: (02) 4921 5870
Email: Sher.Campbell@newcastle.edu.au