Faculty of Business and LawFaculty of Business and Law

People

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Deputy Head of Faculty, Assistant Deans, and Directors

Professor Tony Travaglione
Pro Vice-Chancellor and Executive Dean
Phone: (02) 4921 7979
Email: Tony.Travaglione@newcastle.edu.au

Professor Kevin Lyons
Assistant Dean (Research and Engagement)
Phone: (02) 4921 8989
Email: Kevin.Lyons@newcastle.edu.au

Professor Johanna Macneil
Assistant Dean (Teaching and Learning)
Phone: (02) 4921 6471
Email: Johanna.Macneil@newcastle.edu.au

Professor Julia Connell
Assistant Dean (Higher Degree Research Training)
Phone: (02) 4985 4397
Email: Julia.Connell@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Antony Drew
Assistant Dean (International)
Phone: (02) 4921 2099
Email: Antony.Drew@newcastle.edu.au

Kate Ramzan-Levy
Associate Director Faculty Services
Phone: (02) 4921 7971
Email: Kate.Ramzan-Levy@newcastle.edu.au

Heads of School, Deputy Heads of School, and Executive Officers

Professor Morris Altman
Dean and Head of School, Business
Phone: (02) 4913 8155
Email: Morris.Altman@newcastle.edu.au

Professor Tania Sourdin
Dean and Head of School, Law
Phone: (02) 4921 5839
Email: Tania.Sourdin@newcastle.edu.au

Bronwyn Green
Executive Officer, Business
Phone: (02) 4921 5996
Email: Bronwyn.Green@newcastle.edu.au

Rachel Brien
Executive Officer, Law
Phone: (02) 4921 5839
Email: Rachel.Brien@newcastle.edu.au

Associate Professor Frank Agbola
Deputy Head of School, Business
(Research) 
Phone: (02) 4921 2048
Email: Frank.Agbola@newcastle.edu.au
 
Associate Professor Stacey Baxter
Deputy Head of School, Business
(Teaching and Learning)
Phone: (02) 4921 6279
Email: Stacey.Baxter@newcastle.edu.au
 

Newcastle Business School Contacts

Accounting and Finance
Professor Abul Samshuddin
Phone: (02) 4921 6118
Email: Abul.Shamsuddin@newcastle.edu.au

Economics and Politics
Dr Jim Jose
Phone: (02) 4921 5026
Email: Jim.Jose@newcastle.edu.au

Marketing and Tourism
Associate Professor Jamie Carlson
Phone: (02) 4921 5578
Email: Jamie.Carlson@newcastle.edu.au

Management (IBUS, OPSM, ERHRM, I&E)
Associate Professor Suzanne Ryan
Phone: (02) 4921 8749
Email: Suzanne.Ryan@newcastle.edu.au

Director, Postgraduate Business Programs
Phone: (02) 4921 8620
Email: Doowon.Lee@newcastle.edu.au
Director, Undergraduate Business Programs
Dr Kym Cowley
Phone: (02) 4921 7471
Email: Kym.Cowley@newcastle.edu.au
Director, New Programs

Research Areas (Law)

Director, Law Programs
Phone: (02) 4921 5839
Email: Tania.Sourdin@newcastle.edu.au
 

Dr Glen Anderson
Phone: (02) 4921 5980
Email: Glen.Anderson@newcastle.edu.au
International Law

Associate Professor John Anderson
Phone: (02) 4921 7099
Email: John.Anderson@newcastle.edu.au
Criminal Law and Procedure
Evidence

Professor Christoph Antons
Phone (02) 49854114|
Email: Christoph.Antons@newcastle.ed.au
Intellectual Property

Ms Ann Apps
Phone: (02) 4921 8610
Email: Ann.Apps@newcastle.edu.au
Business Structures and Co Operatives and Associations

Elena Aydos
Phone: (02) 4921 7204
Email: Elena.Aydos@newcastle.edu.au
Conflicts of Law
Environmental Law

Ms Sarah Bruesch
Phone: (02) 4921 8605
Email: Sarah.Bruesch@newcastle.edu.au
Wills and Estates

Mrs Sher Campbell
Phone: (02) 4921 5870
Email: Sher.Campbell@newcastle.edu.au
Legal Research and Methods
Wellness

Dr Tim Connor
Phone: (02) 4921 6363
Email: Tim.Connor@newcastle.edu.au
Corporate Governance
Labour Rights and Corporate Social Responsibility

Associate Professor Neil Foster
Phone: (02) 4921 7430
Email: Neil.Foster@newcastle.edu.au
Occupational Health and Safety
Tort Law

Julie Hughes
Phone: (02) 4033 9148
Email: Julie.Hughes@newcastle.edu.au
Health Law and Policy

Dr Bin Li
Phone: (02) 4921 7899
Email: Bin.Li@newcastle.edu.au
Conflicts of Law
Dispute Resolution

Kate Lindsay
Phone: (02) 4921 5872
Email: Kate.Lindsay@newcastle.edu.au
Constitutional Law
Equal Opportunity Law

Dr Amy Maguire
Phone: (02) 4921 5374
Email: Amy.Maguire@newcastle.edu.au
Indigenous Legal Issues
International Human Rights

Dr Rita Matulionyte
Phone: (02) 4921 6218
Email: Rita.Matulionyte@newcastle.edu.au
Intellectual Property

Dr Kcasey McLoughlin
Phone: (02) 49215510
Email: Kcasey.McLoughlin@newcastle.edu.au
Family Law
Legal Theory and Jurisprudence

Dr Nicola Ross
Phone: (02) 4921 5871
Email: Nicola.Ross@newcastle.edu.au
Child Law
Family Law

Dr Kevin Sobel-Read
Phone: (02) 4921 6613
Email: Kevin.Sobel-Read@newcastle.edu.au
Transnational Commercial Law

Professor Tania Sourdin
Ph: (02) 4921 5839
Email: Tania.Sourdin@newcastle.edu.au
Dispute Resolution

Ms Jacqueline Svenson
Phone: (02) 4921 8803
Email: Jacquie.Svenson@newcastle.edu.au
Civil Procedure

Professor Lisa Toohey
Phone: (02) 4985 4145
Email: Lisa.Toohey@newcastle.edu.au
Civil Procedure
Dispute Resolution

Dr David Tomkins
Phone: (02) 4921 8747
Email: David.Tomkins@newcastle.edu.au
Constitutional Law
Legal Theory and Jurisprudence