Faculty of Business and LawFaculty of Business and Law

Highlighted Teachers

Law school

Associate Professor John Anderson

Associate Professor
Associate Professor

Dr Anderson practised exclusively in criminal law and reached the position of senior solicitor/advocate in the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (NSW) before changing to an academic career.

T: (02) 4921 7099

F: (02) 4921 6931

E: john.anderson@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Amy Maguire

Senior Lecturer

Dr Amy Maguire's research relates to the collective human right to self-determination, with particular focus on Indigenous peoples in Australia and Irish nationalists in the North of Ireland.

T: (02) 4921 5374

E: amy.maguire@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Tim Connor

Senior Lecturer

Dr Tim Connor is researching how to get the balance right between profit and the protection of human rights within globalised networks of production and consumption.

T: (02) 4921 6363

F: (02) 4921 6931

E: tim.connor@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Business school

Professor Johanna Macneil

Assistant Dean

Professor Johanna Macneil (BA, MBA, PhD (Melbourne), Grad Dip Ed Psych (Monash)) is Assistant Dean, Teaching and Learning, in the Faculty of Business and Law.

T: (02) 4921 6471

E: johanna.macneil@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Associate Professor Brendan Boyle

Associate Professor

Associate Professor Brendan Boyle specialises in the areas of international human resource management, the management of multinational corporations and international business strategy.

T: (02) 4921 5014

F: (02) 4921 6911

E: brendan.boyle@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more

Dr Marcus Rodrigs

Senior Lecturer

Often described as a "academic-practitioner", Marc has the passion to help demystify accounting and financial concepts in a lucid, practical and meaningful manner and leaves a 'mark' of his own on his audiences.

T: (02) 4921 5993

E: marcus.rodrigs@newcastle.edu.au

» Find out more