Membership of Academic Senate 2024

POSITION	NAME	COLLEGE / DIVISION	TERM
Fifteen Ex-Officio Members			
Vice-Chancellor	Professor Alex Zelinsky AO	VCs Division	
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Global)	Professor Kent Anderson	Global Division	
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)	Professor Mark Hoffman	Academic Division	
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)	Professor Zee Upton	R&I Division	
Pro Vice-Chancellor College of Engineering, Science & Environment	Professor Craig Simmons	CESE	
Pro Vice-Chancellor College of Human and Social Futures	Mr Nathan Towney (Acting)	CHSF	
Pro Vice-Chancellor College of Health, Medicine and Wellbeing	Professor Elizabeth Sullivan	CHMW	
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Student Experience) & Academic Registrar	Professor Lisa Wood (Acting)	Academic Division	
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Education Innovation)	Professor Steven Warburton	Academic Division	
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)	Professor Juanita Todd	R&I Division	
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Academic Excellence)	Professor Jennifer Milam	VCs Division	
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous Strategy and Leadership)	A/Professor Kath Butler (Acting)	VCs Division	
Director Pathways and Academic Learning Support	A/Professor Anna Bennett	Academic Division	
Dean of Graduate Research	Professor Kylie Shaw	R&I Division	
Interim Pro Vice-Chancellor and CEO NAIHE (Singapore)	Professor Julia Connell	VCs Division	

Twenty-seven Staff Elected Members			
President of Academic Senate (Chair)	Professor Tania Sourdin	VCs Division	31/12/2025
	Dr Angela Page	CHSF	31/12/2024
	Dr Elizabeth Roberts-Pedersen	CHSF	31/12/2025
	Dr Bin Li	CHSF	31/12/2024
	Dr Megan Huggett	CESE	31/12/2024
Three Academics (Level A or B or C) from each College	Dr Joseph Pegler	CESE	31/12/2025
	Mr Nathan West	CESE	31/12/2025
	[VACANCY]	CHMW	31/12/2024
	Dr Jude Weidenhofer	CHMW	31/12/2025
	Dr Penelope Fotheringham	CHMW	31/12/2024
	Professor Elena Prieto-Rodriguez	CHSF	31/12/2024
	Professor Jesper Gulddal	CHSF	31/12/2024
	A/Professor Nancy Cushing	CHSF	31/12/2025
	Professor Florian Breuer	CESE	31/12/2024
Three Academics (Level D or E) from each College	Professor James McCoy	CESE	31/12/2025
	Professor Galina Mirzaeva	CESE	31/12/2024
	Professor Jon Hirst	CHMW	31/12/2024
	A/Professor Allison Cummins	CHMW	31/12/2025
	A/Professor Daphne James	CHMW	31/12/2025
	A/Prof Narelle Eather	CHSF	31/12/2025
	Professor Francesco Paolucci	CHSF	31/12/2024
Two Academic Staff Members from each College Board	Dr Taiwo Akanbi	CESE	31/12/2024
Two Academic Staff Members from each College Board	Miss Maria Cano Dominguez	CESE	31/12/2025
	Dr Shep Chidarikire	CHMW	31/12/2025
	Professor Amanda Dawson	CHMW	31/12/2025
One Academic (Level D or E) from Non-Callaghan Location	A/Professor Troy Gaston	CESE	31/12/2024
One Academic Staff Member Pathways & Academic Learning Support	Dr Michelle Mansfield	Academic Division	31/12/2025

Six Student Elected Members			
One Undergraduate Student (Callaghan)	Imogen Reid	Student	31/12/2024
One Undergraduate Student (Other Campus Location)	Mr Noah Cross	Student	31/12/2024
One Postgraduate Coursework Student	[VACANCY]	Student	31/12/2024
One Postgraduate Higher Degree Research Student	Laura Dowling	Student	31/12/2024
One International Student	Sartaj Singh Sahota	Student	31/12/2024
One Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander student	[VACANCY]	Student	31/12/2024

Additional Members (up to four)			
Up to four additional academic staff or student members selected from within the University to provide for inclusiveness in the membership of the Academic Senate in regard to aspects such as gender, Indigenous representation, location and academic unit of the University.	Mr Joel Palmer Ms Jackie Taylor	DSPP ADGM / AR	

TOTAL EX OFFICIO MEMBERS	15
TOTAL ELECTED MEMBERS	33
TOTAL MEMBERSHIP	48

^{*}DPAS TL and DPAS Research two-year terms expire 13/02/2026. DPAS positions are contingent on continued membership.