Membership of the Teaching and Learning Committee 202	Membership of the	e Teaching and Learning	g Committee 2024
---	-------------------	-------------------------	------------------

Wembership of the reaching and Learning committee 2024				
POSITION	NAME	TERM		
Ex-Officio Members	-	1		
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)	Professor Mark Hoffman	Ex-officio		
President of Academic Senate	Professor Tania Sourdin	Ex-officio		
Deputy President of Academic Senate responsible for Teaching and Learning (Deputy Chair)	Professor Jesper Gulddal	Ex-officio		
Members				
4.2.1 Assistant Dean Education or one other senior academic	HSF - A/ Professor Rachel Buchanan	31/12/2024		
from each College with governance and management exper in teaching and learning, nominated by the College Pro Vice-	ESE - A/Professor Kim Maund	31/12/2024		
Chancellor and endorsed by the Chair and the President of Academic Senate	HMW - Professor Allison Hutton (Acting until 31/03/24)	31/12/2024		
4.2.2 Director of the Pathways and Academic Learning Support Centre (PALS), or senior academic of the Centre, nominated by the Director of PALS Centre and endorsed by the Chair and the President of Academic Senate	Ms Catherine Burgess	31/12/2024		
4.2.3 Pro Vice-Chancellor (Education Innovation), or nominee	Professor Steven Warburton	31/12/2024		
4.2.4 Up to three undergraduate coursework students appointed by the Chair and the President of Academic Senate*	Jessica Pelley Margaret Suanez 1 x vacancy to be filled	31/12/2024		
4.2.5 Up to three postgraduate coursework students appointed by the Chair and President of Academic Senate*	Nicole Walters 1 x vacancy to be filled 1 x vacancy to be filled	31/12/2024		
4.2.6* Up to five additional members appointed by the Chair ar	nd PAS, to ensure appropriate expertise on	the committee		
A/Academic Registrar	Ms Jackie Taylor	31/12/2024		
Wollotuka nominee	Ms Shelly McGrath	31/12/2024		
University Librarian	Mr Matthew Davis	31/12/2024		
SACO Coordinator	Dr Marcus Rodrigs	31/12/2024		
School of Education	A/Professor Narelle Eather	31/12/2024		
4.3 Rights of Audience and Debate				
4.3.1 Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Global Engagement and Partnerships), or nominee	Professor Kent Anderson			
4.3.2 Pro Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous Strategy and Leadership) or nominee	Mr Jake MacDonald (nominee)			
4.3.3 Pro Vice-Chancellor (Academic Excellence) or nominee	Professor Jennifer Milam			
4.3.4 Director, Strategy, Planning and Performance or nominee	Mr Joel Palmer			
Assistant Director, Learning Design and Teaching Innovation (Chair requested)	Mr Luke Boulton			
Acting Academic Director, Singapore (Chair requested)	Dr Yit Yan Koh			

## D23/157501

## As at 1 March 2024

\* The terms of office for members in categories 4.2.4, 4.2.5 and 4.2.6 will be up to 2 years from the date of appointment, as determined by the Chair and the President of Academic Senate.