The University of Newcastle College of Health, Medicine and Wellbeing College Board Membership – 2024

Membership Category	Member	Term
Pro Vice-Chancellor of the College (Chair)	Professor Elizabeth Sullivan	Ex-Officio
President of the Academic Senate	Professor Tania Sourdin	Ex-Officio
Dean of Graduate Research	Professor Kylie Shaw	Ex-Officio
	Rohan Walker	Ex-Officio
Acting Head, School of Biomedical Sciences & Pharmacy		
Head, School of Health Sciences	Professor Charlotte Rees	Ex-Officio
Head, School of Medicine and Public Health	Professor Jane Bleasel	Ex-Officio
Acting Head, School of Nursing and Midwifery	Professor Kerry Inder	Ex-Officio
Acting Assistant Dean, Education, Innovation and International	Professor Alison Hutton	Ex-Officio
Assistant Dean, Research and Innovation	Professor Chris Dayas	Ex-Officio
Assistant Dean, Industry and Partnerships	Professor Nathan Bartlett	Ex-Officio
Assistant Dean, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion	Professor Kristy Pringle	Ex-Officio
Assistant Dean, Indigenous Health and Director of Thurru	Professor Peter O'Mara	Ex-Officio
Assistant Dean, Indigenous Strategy and Leadership	Associate Professor Michelle Kennedy	Ex-Officio
Assistant Dean, Wellbeing, Health and Safety	Professor Kerry Inder	Ex-Officio
Nominee of the Academic Registrar	Scott Laing	Ex-Officio
College General Manager	Roberta Anderson	Ex-Officio
The Elected Members of Academic Senate from the College		
Three Academics (Level A, B, or C)	Dr Richard McGee Dr Penelope Fotheringham Dr Jude Weidenhofer	Ex-Officio (31/12/2024) Ex-Officio (31/12/2024) Ex-Officio (31/12/2025)
Three Academics (Level D or E)	Professor Jon Hirst	Ex-Officio (31/12/2024)
	A/Prof Allison Cummins A/Prof Daphne James	Ex-Officio (31/12/2025) Ex-Officio (31/12/2025)
Elected College Board Representative on Academic Senate	-	
College Board Rep on Academic Senate	Dr Shep Chidarikire	31/12/2025
College Board Rep on Academic Senate	A/Prof Amanda Dawson	31/12/2025
Elected Academic Staff Members		51/12/2025
School of Biomedical Science and Pharmacy	1. Dr Melissa Tadros	31/12/2025
School of Biomedical Science and Pharmacy	2. Professor Matt Dun	31/12/2025
School of Health Sciences		31/12/2024
School of Health Sciences	 A/Prof Yolanda Surjan Professor Dileep Sharma 	
	-	31/12/2025
School of Medicine and Public Health	 A/Prof Amanda Dawson Dr Tazeen Majeed 	31/12/2025 31/12/2024
School of Nursing and Midwifery	1. Dr Sherphard Chidarikire	31/12/2025
	2. Dr Michelle Stubbs	31/12/2024
Elected Student Members		
Two Undergraduate Student Representatives	1. Sachinie Vithanage	31/12/2024
	2. Vacant	31/12/2024
Two Postgraduate Coursework Student Representative	 Raeanne Issa Vacant 	31/12/2024 31/12/2024
Two Postgraduate Research Student Representatives	 Laura Dowling Vacant 	31/12/2024 31/12/2024
Attendance with rights of audience and debate		
All academic, professional and technical staff of the Colleg	e	
Associate Director Collections, Discovery and Digital Experience	Sarah Jansen	
Director, Strategy, Planning and Performance or nominee	Meagan Morrissey on behalf of Joel Palmer	
Senior Manager, Education and Innovation	Ellen Parker	
Education and Innovation Officer	Jennifer Quinn	
Education and Innovation Officer	Adriana Avellis	
Teaching and Learning Officer	Corinne Ellis	
Education and International Officer	Eliza Satchell	
Strategic Program Manager	Donna Carpenter	
Strategic Frogram Wanager		

For details of membership categories refer to the College Boards Terms of Reference – Clause 4 Membership

Last Updated 12/02/2024