University of Newcastle, Australia banner
EndNote Tutorial
Getting StartedTransferring from DatabasesEndNote and WordManaging your Library

Saving and closing references

References are automatically saved to a Library when they are closed.  You can do this by:

  • Clicking the Close button Close in the top right of the Reference Window.  Be careful not to click on the Close button for the Library Window.

  • To close more than one reference, hold down the Shift key while pressing the CTRL + W keys.
  • To close one reference and open the next or previous reference in a Library use the Previous Previous  and Next Next icons at the top of the Reference Window.

The Revert Reference command (located at File > Revert Reference ... ) can be used to discard all changes made to a reference since it was last opened or saved. This command is not available after you close a reference.

You can remove the very last change made to a reference via the Edit > Undo command before closing or saving a reference.

Home pageGo to the sitemapGo to the index Return to page 6 in Getting Started. Next page
© The University of Newcastle Library, Australia 2006