FAQs about your migration
A. The migration schedule lists the order in which groups will be migrated.
Communications about exact dates and activities involved in the migration will be sent via email in the weeks leading up to your migration.
A. If your computer is not switched on or connected to the network (either by an Ethernet cable or a wireless connection) during the migration period the Outlook client will not install and the GroupWise client will not be removed. Once the computer is turned on again, Outlook will be installed and GroupWise will be removed. This will take up to three hours to complete.
A. Your migration can still continue as scheduled provided you have completed all the preparation steps required.
Preparing for your migration.
Otherwise, please contact the project team to advise of your circumstance.
Project team contact details.
A. Users in remote locations will be supported via existing support models.
A. In general, all of your emails, archive files, cabinets, and address books will be moved from GroupWise to
However, the following cannot be moved due to technical restrictions in either GroupWise or UNify:
messages with over 500 recipients
messages over 25GB
messages that are corrupt in GroupWise or a GroupWise archive
Your personalised email signature, out of office notifications, and other email "rules" that you have configured will not be moved. You will need to reconfigure these items, as well as reassigning access to shared folders, after the migration is complete.
A. No. We are identifying mailboxes which are inactive and no longer required. These mailboxes won't be migrated to the new system but they will be securely stored in case information in them is required in the future.
A. No. Nothing will be deleted. Anything that is not migrated will be retained and securely stored in case we need it in the future.