Contacts for the Grants Team located within Research Services at the University of Newcastle

Contact us

General Research Grant Enquiries

E: research-grants@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 7733

Grants Team Contacts

Name Contact Details Contact For
Elianne RenaudElianne Renaud
Manager, Strategic Research Grants
E: Elianne.Renaud@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7308
Strategic Grants (ARC Centres of Excellence, ARC LIEF, NHMRC Program Grants)
International Schemes
Other Centres Schemes and high-level initiatives
Kylie HugoKylie Hugo E: Kylie.Hugo@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 5944
Pre-Award International Portfolio
Shai PritchardShai Pritchard
Senior Grants Officer
E: Shai.Pritchard@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4902
Pre-Award Applications and Submissions (All Faculties)
Megan StephensonMegan Stephenson
(Mon-Thurs)






Natasha WhyteNatasha Whyte

(Thur-Fri)
Senior Grants Officers
E: research-sgo@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4312
Post Award
ARC (all Faculties)
Faculty of Education and Arts
Faculty of Engineering & Built Environment
Faculty of Science and IT
Research Division
Internal Equity Research Fellowships
Rebecca PalmerRebecca Palmer
Senior Grants Officer
E: Rebecca.Palmer@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4904
Post-award
NHMRC (all Faculties)
Faculty of Business and Law
Faculty of Health
Academic Division (Wollotuka)
HMRI
Neroli FinlayNeroli Finlay
Development and Grants Officer
E: Neroli.Finlay@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 4921 5353
Pre-Award
Faculty of Education and Arts
Wollotuka
Faculty Engineering & Built Environment
Faculty of Business and Law
 
ARC

Fellowship applications (all Faculties)
Luke Layzell
Grants Officer
E: Luke.Layzell@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 7733
Pre-Award
Faculty of Science & IT
Faculty of Health and Medicine

NHMRC

Scholarship applications (all Faculties)
Martina Asvestas
Grants Officer
E: Martina Asvestas@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4921 5305
Post-Award
Faculty of Science and IT
Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment
ARC

Scholarship, Fellowship, Internal Grant and Travel Grant establishment for:
Faculty of Science and IT
Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment 

ARC Reporting
Rebecca FordRebecca Ford
Grants Officer
E: Rebecca.Ford@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 4985 4901
Post-Award
Faculty of Education & Arts
Wollotuka
Faculty of Health and Medicine
Faculty of Business and Law
NHMRC and HMRI Grants

Scholarship, Fellowship, Internal Grant and Travel Grant establishment for:
Faculty of Education & Arts
Wollotuka
Faculty of Health and Medicine
Faculty of Business and Law

NHMRC Reporting