Information on getting financial assistance for research grants for University of Newcastle Researchers

Financial Assistance

Incorporated within Financial Services is a Research Accounting team. The staff within this group can assist you with preparing Financial Reports, raising invoices to Funding Bodies/Sponsors and current account balances for research cost collectors.

Contact Contact For
Amanda Hampshire
Senior Research and Project Accountant 
E: Amanda.Hampshire@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 403 39193
Faculty of Education and Arts, Faculty of Business and Law and RCG Grants (within Academic Division, Research Division and DVC (Research and Innovation))
Tracey Thornton
Project and Research Accountant
E: Tracey.Thornton@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 492 15110
Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment
Tess Webb
Finance Officer (Research)
E: Tess.Webb@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 492 12016
Faculty of Health and Medicine (except 673 - School of Medicine and Public Health)
Nigel Smith
Financial Accountant (Assets) 
E: Nigel.Smith@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 492 15116
673 - School of Medicine and Public Health
Loga Jayakumar
Finance Officer (Research)
E:
Loga.Jayakumar@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 49215602
Faculty of Science and IT
Karen Southwell
Finance Training Officer
E: Karen.Southwell@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 49217098
Researchers Training on Technology One Financials

Funding Conditions 

It is a researcher's responsibility to ensure that funds are spent in accordance with any conditions governing the use of funds and for the approved project. If you require further information or clarification regarding the funding conditions please contact research-grants@newcastle.edu.au or phone (02) 492 17733.

For assistance in arranging the payment of an invoice for services/consumables (e.g. for a supplier) please contact your School/Faculty assistant.