Information on getting financial assistance for research grants for University of Newcastle Researchers

Research Advantage

Financial Assistance

Incorporated within Financial Services is a Research Accounting team. The staff within this group can assist you with preparing Financial Reports, raising invoices to Funding Bodies/Sponsors and current account balances for research cost collectors.

Contact Contact For
Amanda Hampshire
Senior Research Project Accountant 
E: Amanda.Hampshire@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 403 39193
Faculty of Education and Arts, Faculty of Business and Law and DVCRI funded grants
Tracey Thornton
Project and Research Accountant
E: Tracey.Thornton@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 492 15110
Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment
School of Biomedical Sciences and Pharmacy
Tess Webb
Project and Research Accountant
E: Tess.Webb@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 492 12016
Faculty of Health and Medicine (except 673, 671, 672 and 67 3School of Medicine and Public Health)
Nigel Smith
Research and Project Accountant
E: Nigel.Smith@newcastle.edu.au
T: (02) 492 15116
673 - School of Medicine and Public Health
School of Health Sciences
Loga Jayakumar
Research and Project Finance Officer
E:
Loga.Jayakumar@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 49215602
Faculty of Science and IT   
Karen Southwell
Finance Training Officer
E: Karen.Southwell@newcastle.edu.au
T:
(02) 49217098
Researchers Training on Technology One Financials

Funding Conditions

It is a researcher's responsibility to ensure that funds are spent in accordance with any conditions governing the use of funds and for the approved project. If you require further information or clarification regarding the funding conditions please contact research-grants@newcastle.edu.au or phone (02) 492 17733.

For assistance in arranging the payment of an invoice for services/consumables (e.g. for a supplier) please contact your School/Faculty assistant.