The Office of Graduate Studies (OGS) provides centralised services for the administration of research higher degrees (RHD).

Office of Graduate Studies (OGS)

The Office of Graduate Studies is part of the Research and Innovation Division and provides centralised services for the administration of research higher degrees (RHD).  We are responsible for the overall administration of RHD candidature and scholarships including:

  • Recruitment,  domestic admission, enrolment and re-enrolment;
  • Scholarship applications, conditions, stipend, allowances and variations;
  • Rules and regulations for RHDs;
  • Candidature including confirmation and progress reports;
  • Submission and examination of thesis;
  • Research Training Sub-Committee;
  • Seminar series for RHD candidates;
  • RHD Supervisor training for staff.

Contact us 

 

Australian Prospective Student Enquiries

International Prospective Student Enquiries

Office of Graduate Studies

General enquiries

E: Research@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6537
F: +61 2 4921 6908

Admissions & enrolments

E: Research-admissions@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7237

Scholarships

E: Researchscholarships@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7468

Mailing Address

The Office of Graduate Studies
CH234, The Chancellery
The University of Newcastle
Callaghan, NSW, 2308
AUSTRALIA

Office of Graduate Studies location

The Office of Graduate Studies is located on the ground floor of the eastern wing of the Chancellery, located at Grid Reference G7 on the University Callaghan Campus Map.

International Office

General enquiries

E: international@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6595
F: +61 2 4960 1766

Admissions enrolments

E: international-admissions@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7237

Scholarships

E: researchscholarships@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7486

Mailing Address

International Office
University of Newcastle
H-10, Hunter Building
Callaghan NSW 2308
Australia

International Office Location

The International Office is located at the north-western end of the Hunter Building, opposite Bar on the Hill.

Current RHD students

Current Candidature

E: Research-Candidature@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6540 or +61 2 4921 5386

Thesis Examination & Professional Doctorates

E: Thesis@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7906 or +61 2 4921 6540

Scholarships

E: ResearchScholarships@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7486

Dean of Graduate Studies

A/ Prof. Andrew Abbo profile picture

Associate Professor Andrew Abbo

Dean of Graduate Studies
Phone: +61 2 4921 5582
Send Mail