Cognitive Psychology takes a broad and integrative approach to understanding mental processes.

COGNITIVE PSYCHOLOGY
Research Group

Cognitive Psychology

Cognitive Psychology takes a broad and integrative approach to understanding mental processes. Reflecting this breadth, and Newcastle's leading position in Psychology and Cognitive Science in Australia, we research a diverse range of topics including decision making, human memory, cognitive development, skill acquisition, attention, multitasking, spatial cognition, animal cognition and evolutionary psychology. We have particular strength in mathematical modeling and pursue research that integrates behavioural and neuroscience measures, and which makes use of cutting-edge statistical and computational methods.

Group members

NameContact
Associate Professor Scott Brown (ARC Future Fellow)

scott.brown@newcastle.edu.au

www.newcle.org/brown
Dr Titia Benders

titia.benders@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Darren Burke

darren.burke@newcastle.edu.au

http://evolutionarycognition.org/
Dr Kerry Chalmers

kerry.chalmers@newcastle.edu.au

Professor Simon Dennis

simon.dennis@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Emily Freemanemily.freeman@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Andrea Griffin

andrea.griffin@newcastle.edu.au

http://andreasgriffin.weebly.com/index.html
Professor Andrew Heathcote (ARC Professional Fellow)

andrew.heathcote@newcastle.edu.au

www.newcl.org/heathcote
Dr Adam Osth (Postdoctoral Fellow)

adam.osth@newcastle.edu.au

http://www.newcl.org/osth
Dr Don van Ravenzwaaij (DECRA)

Don.vanRavenzwaaij@newcastle.edu.au

www.donvanravenzwaaij.com
Dr Ken Sutton

ken.sutton@newcastle.edu.au

http://www.newcl.org/sutton
Dr Ami Eidels

ami.eidels@newcastle.edu.au

http://www.newcl.org/eidels
Associate Professor Frini Karayanidis (Associate Member)

frini.karayanidis@newcastle.edu.au