NIER Contact Details

Newcastle Institute for Energy and Resources

Contact Us

Professor Alan Broadfoot

Director
Newcastle Institute for Energy and Resources
The University of Newcastle
Callaghan, NSW, Australia 2308

Phone: + 61 2 4033 9000
Email: Alan.Broadfoot@newcastle.edu.au

Roz Jewell

Executive Officer
Newcastle Institute for Energy and Resources
The University of Newcastle
Callaghan, NSW, Australia 2308

Phone: + 61 2 4033 9003
Email: Roz.Jewell@newcastle.edu.au

Laura Tracey

Administrative Officer
Newcastle Institute for Energy and Resources
The University of Newcastle
Callaghan, NSW, Australia 2308

Phone: + 61 2 4033 9002
Email: Laura.Tracey@newcastle.edu.au

Lisa Bench (Tues - Fri)  & Sue Coutts (Mon)

Administrative Assistant
Newcastle Institute for Energy and Resources
The University of Newcastle
Callaghan, NSW, Australia 2308

Phone: + 61 2 4033 9000
Email: Lisa.Bench@newcastle.edu.au

Email: Susan.Coutts@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Gerry Bobsien

Strategic Research Coordinator
Newcastle Institute for Energy and Resources
The University of Newcastle
Callaghan, NSW, Australia 2308

Phone: + 61 2 4033 9050
Email: Geraldine.Bobsien@newcastle.edu.au

Nic Weaver (Mon & Wed - Fri)

Project Officer
Newcastle Institute for Energy and Resources
The University of Newcastle
Callaghan, NSW, Australia 2308

Phone: + 61 2 4033 9004
Email: Nic.Weaver@newcastle.edu.au

Damian Sawang

Commercial Operations Coordinator
Newcastle Institute for Energy and Resources
The University of Newcastle
Callaghan, NSW, Australia 2308

Phone: + 61 2 4033 9051
Email: Damian.Sawang@newcastle.edu.au

Natalie Menzies (Tues)

Project Officer
Newcastle Institute for Energy and Resources
The University of Newcastle
Callaghan, NSW, Australia 2308

Phone: + 61 2 4033 9189
Email: Natalie.Menzies@newcastle.edu.au

Justine Ulph (Mon - Thurs)
Research Development Officer
Newcastle Institute for Energy and Resources
The University of Newcastle
Callaghan, NSW, Australia 2308

Phone: + 61 2 4033 9092
Email: Justine.Ulph@newcastle.edu.au
Kate Fagan (Wed - Fri)
Hub Coordinator
NSW Energy and Resources Knowledge Hub
Newcastle Institute for Energy and Resources
The University of Newcastle
Callaghan, NSW, Australia 2308

Phone: + 61 2 4985 4499
Email: Kate.Fagan@newcastle.edu.au

How to find us

NIER is located at 70 Vale St, Shortland (between the Callaghan Campus and the Shortland Waters Golf Club).