The Reproductive Science Group conducts research that assists in the molecular understanding of key cellular processes that underpin germ cell differentiation and growth.

Priority Research Centre for Reproductive Science
REPRODUCTIVE SCIENCE GROUP

People

Director

Laureate Professor John Aitken profile image

Laureate Professor John Aitken

Director, Centre for Reproductive Science
School of Environmental and Life Sciences
Phone: +61 2 4921 2082
Send Mail

Researchers

Dr Mark Baker profile image

Associate Professor Mark Baker

Researcher
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4921 5708
Send Mail

Dr Elizabeth Bromfield profile image

Dr Elizabeth Bromfield

Postdoctoral Researcher
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4921 5637
Send Mail

Dr Ben Curry profile image

Dr Ben Curry

Researcher
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4921 6806
Send Mail

Dr Geoffry De Iuliis

Dr Geoffry De Iuliis

Researcher
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 (02) 4921 7295
Send Mail

Dr Zamira Gibb

Dr Zamira Gibb

Researcher
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4921 5637
Send Mail

Dr Janet Holt ARC DECRA FELLOW profile image

Dr Janet Holt

Researcher
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4985 4484
Send Mail

Professor Eileen McLaughlin profile image

Professor Eileen McLaughlin

Professor of Biological Sciences
School of Environmental and Life Sciences
Phone: +61 2 4921 5708
Send Mail

Dr Lisa Mitchell

Dr Lisa Mitchell

Postdoctoral Researcher
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4921 6267
Send Mail

A/Prof. Brett Nixon

Professor Brett Nixon

Senior Lecturer in Biological Sciences
School of Environmental and Life Sciences
Phone: +61 2 4921 6977
Send Mail

Kate Redgrove

Dr Kate Redgrove

Postdoctoral Researcher
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4921 6267
Send Mail

Doctor Shaun Roman profile image

Dr Shaun Roman

Senior Lecturer in Biological Sciences
School of Environmental and Life Sciences
Phone: +61 2 4921 6818
Send Mail

Dr Jessie Sutherland profile image

Dr Jessie Sutherland

Career Fellow
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4921 8735
Send Mail

Dr Aleona Swegen profile image

Dr Aleona Swegen

Postdoctoral Researcher
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4921 5637
Send Mail

Administrative Staff

Angela DiSanto

Angela DiSanto

Executive Assistant
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4921 2082
Send Mail

PhD Students

Chamila Arachchige
Caitlin Chambers
JinWei Cu
Emma Lee Ford

Roisin Griffin
Brendan Houston
Edwina Lawson
Jacinta Martin
Bettina Mihalas
Jacob Netherton
Karen Richardson
Rebecca Seeto
Natalie Trigg
Jessica Walters
Miguel Xavier
Wei Zhou

Honours Students

Shandelle Caban
Shenae Café
Melody Coutman
Emily Frost
Allan-Nicholson Gray
Brandon Holt
Ryan Perry
Stephanie Waugh

Research Assistants

NameTelephoneEmail
Amanda Anderson 61 2 492 17886Amanda.Anderson@newcastle.edu.au
Ilana Bernstein 61 2 492 16267Ilana.Bernstein@newcastle.edu.au
Haley Connaughton 61 2 492 17886Haley.Connaughton@newcastle.edu.au
Barbara Fraser 61 2 492 17886Barbara.Fraser@newcastle.edu.au
Louise Hetherington 61 2 492 17886Louise.Hetherington@newcastle.edu.au
Sarah Lambourne 61 2 492 17886Sarah.Lambourne@newcastle.edu.au
Kristen McEwan 61 2 492 17886Kristen.McEwan@newcastle.edu.au
Kasey Miller61 2 492 17835Kasey.Miller@newcastle.edu.au
Rachel Ogle 61 2 492 17886rachel.ogle@newcastle.edu.au
Simone Stanger 61 2 492 17835Simone.Stanger@newcastle.edu.au
Sara Whiting 61 2 492 17886Sara.Whiting@newcastle.edu.au