The Reproductive Science Group conducts research that assists in the molecular understanding of key cellular processes that underpin germ cell differentiation and growth.

Priority Research Centre for Reproductive Science
REPRODUCTIVE SCIENCE GROUP

People

Director

Laureate Professor John Aitken profile image

Laureate Professor John Aitken

Director, Centre for Reproductive Science
School of Environmental and Life Sciences
Phone: +61 2 4921 2082+61 2 4921 2082
Send Mail

Researchers

Dr Mark Baker profile image

Dr Mark Baker

Researcher
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4921 5708+61 2 4921 5708
Send Mail

Dr Ben Curry profile image

Dr Ben Curry

Researcher
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4921 6806+61 2 4921 6806
Send Mail

Dr Zamira Gibb

Dr Zamira Gibb

Researcher
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4921 5637+61 2 4921 5637
Send Mail

Dr Janet Holt ARC DECRA FELLOW profile image

Dr Janet Holt

Researcher
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4985 4484+61 2 4985 4484
Send Mail

Dr Catherine Itman

Dr Catherine Itman

Lecturer
School of Environmental and Life Sciences
Phone: +61 2 4921 5702+61 2 4921 5702
Send Mail

Dr Minjie Lin Senior Lecturer profile image

Dr Minjie Lin

Senior Lecturer
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4921 5707+61 2 4921 5707
Send Mail

Professor Eileen McLaughlin profile image

Professor Eileen McLaughlin

Professor of Biological Sciences
School of Environmental and Life Sciences
Phone: +61 2 4921 5708+61 2 4921 5708
Send Mail

Dr Lisa Mitchell

Dr Lisa Mitchell

Postdoctoral Researcher
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4921 6267+61 2 4921 6267
Send Mail

Dr Mariana Neves

Dr Mariana Neves

Visiting Academic
School of Environmental and Life Sciences
Phone: +61 2 4921 5637+61 2 4921 5637
Send Mail

A/Prof. Brett Nixon

Associate Professor Brett Nixon

Senior Lecturer in Biological Sciences
School of Environmental and Life Sciences
Phone: +61 2 4921 6977+61 2 4921 6977
Send Mail

Kate Redgrove

Dr Kate Redgrove

Postdoctoral Researcher
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4921 6267+61 2 4921 6267
Send Mail

Doctor Shaun Roman profile image

Dr Shaun Roman

Senior Lecturer in Biological Sciences
School of Environmental and Life Sciences
Phone: +61 2 4921 6818+61 2 4921 6818
Send Mail

Administrative Staff

Angela DiSanto

Angela DiSanto

Executive Assistant
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4921 2082+61 2 4921 2082
Send Mail

Nadine Hunt profile image

Nadine Hunt

Administrative Officer
Reproductive Science Group
Phone: +61 2 4921 7804+61 2 4921 7804
Send Mail

PhD Students

Elizabeth Bromfield
Nicole Camlin
Dan Gavriliouk
Sally Hall
Brendan Houston
Aimee Katen
Tessa Lord
Yongang Lv
Jacinta Martin
Bettina Mihalas
Jackson Reilly
Jessie Sutherland
Aleona Swegen
Samantha Young
Miguel Xavier
Wei Zhou

Honours Students

Shandelle Caban
Caitlin Chambers
Kiralee Church
Rebecca Lewis
Ryan Mark
Matthew Moonen
Rachel Ogle
Joseph Plumsted
Julianne Quadrelli
Thomas Regan
Natalie Trigg

Research Assistants

Name Telephone Email
Amanda Anderson 61 2 492 1788661 2 492 17886 Amanda.Anderson@newcastle.edu.au
Ilana Bernstein 61 2 492 1626761 2 492 16267Ilana.Bernstein@newcastle.edu.au
Amanda Bielanowicz 61 2 492 1788661 2 492 17886 Amanda.Bielanowicz@newcastle.edu.au
Haley Connaughton 61 2 492 1788661 2 492 17886 Haley.Connaughton@newcastle.edu.au
Barbara Fraser 61 2 492 1788661 2 492 17886 Barbara.Fraser@newcastle.edu.au
Louise Hetherington 61 2 492 1788661 2 492 17886 Louise.Hetherington@newcastle.edu.au
Sarah Lambourne 61 2 492 1788661 2 492 17886 Sarah.Lambourne@newcastle.edu.au
Kristen McEwan 61 2 492 1788661 2 492 17886 Kristen.McEwan@newcastle.edu.au
Kasey Miller61 2 492 1783561 2 492 17835Kasey.Miller@newcastle.edu.au
Jarrah Peddie61 2 492 1563761 2 492 15637Jarrah.Peddie@newcastle.edu.au
Victoria Pye 61 2 492 1783561 2 492 17835 Victoria.Pye@newcastle.edu.au
Jessie Sutherland 61 2 492 1626761 2 492 16267Jessie.Sutherland@newcastle.edu.au
Simone Stanger 61 2 492 1783561 2 492 17835 Simone.Stanger@newcastle.edu.au
Jessica Tacchi 61 2 492 1788661 2 492 17886 Jessica.Tacchi@newcastle.edu.au
Sara Whiting 61 2 492 1788661 2 492 17886 Sara.Whiting@newcastle.edu.au