The Centre for Health Behaviour uses intervention and service delivery to promote healthy behaviours and good quality healthcare across communities.

Priority Research Centre for


The Priority Research Centre for Health Behaviour (PRCHB) has established an Advisory Board to monitor the work of the PRCHB according to agreed performance measures and provide an independent source of advice to the Co-Directors and the Executive Committee. The Advisory Board meets bi-annually with representatives from the Executive Committee to discuss the progress of the research centre in achieving the desired outcomes. The Advisory Board consists of representatives from health behaviour academia, clinical practice, postgraduate studies and the wider community.

Members of the Advisory Board include:

  • Mrs Robyn Considine – Consan Consulting
  • Dr Mark Foster - GP Access
  • Mr Todd Harper – Cancer Council Victoria
  • Professor Don Iverson – University of Wollongong
  • Dr Nigel Lyons - Hunter New England Health
  • Professor John Rostas - University of Newcastle
  • Laureate Professor Rob Sanson-Fisher - University of Newcastle
  • Associate Professor Freddy Sitas - Cancer Council NSW