The Australia-China Research Centre for Crop Improvement aims to promote strategic collaborative research in crop science among leading Australian and Chinese Institutes.

AUSTRALIA-CHINA RESEARCH CENTRE FOR CROP IMPROVEMENTAustralia-China Research Centre for Crop Improvement

People and Institutes

People and Institutes

Centre Director

Yong-Ling Ruan Associate Professor Yong-Ling Ruan
School of Environmental and Life Sciences
University of Newcastle
Phone: +61 2 49217958
Email: Yong-Ling.Ruan@newcastle.edu.au

Principal investigators - Australia

University of Newcastle

Professor Chris Grof
School of Environmental and Life Sciences
Phone: +61 2 49215858
Email: Chris.Grof@newcastle.edu.au

Associate Professor David McCurdy
School of Environmental and Life Sciences
Phone: +61 2 49215879
Email: David.McCurdy@newcastle.edu.au

Conjoint Professor Tina Offler
School of Environmental and Life Sciences
Phone: +61 2 49215879
Email: Tina.Offler@newcastle.edu.au

Emeritus Professor John Patrick
School of Environmental and Life Sciences
Phone: +61 2 49215712
Email: John.Patrick@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Lu Wang
School of Environmental and Life Sciences
Phone: +61 2 49215725
Email: Lu.Wang@newcastle.edu.au

 

Australia National University

Professor Barry Pogson
Phone +61 2 61255629
Email: Barry.Pogson@anu.edu.au

CSIRO Plant Industry

Dr TJ Higgins
Phone: +61 2 62465001
Email: TJ.Higgins@csiro.au

Murdoch University

Professor Rudi Appels
Phone: + 61 8 9360 6229
Email: rudiappels5@gmail.com

University of Adelaide

Professor Steve Tyerman
Phone: +61 8 83136663
Email: steve.tyerman@adelaide.edu.au

University of Tasmania

Professor Sergey Shabala
Phone: +61 3 62267539
Email: Sergey.Shabala@utas.edu.au

University of Western Australia

Professor James Whelan
Phone: +61 8 64881749
Email: jim.whelan@uwa.edu.au


Principal investigators - China

Chinese Academy of Sciences

Institute of Plant Physiology and Ecology

Professor Xiaoya Chen
Phone: +86 21 54924033
Email: xychen@sibs.ac.cn

Professor Zhuhua He
Phone: +86 21 54924121
Email: zhhe@sibs.ac.cn

Professor Jirong Huang
Phone: +86 21 54924121
Email: huangjr@sibs.ac.cn

Professor Laigeng Li
Phone: +86 21 5492 4151
Email: lgli@sibs.ac.cn

Professor Peng Zhang
Phone: +86 21 54924096
Email: zhangpeng@sibs.ac.cn

 

Institute of Botany

Professor JingXin Lin
Phone: +86 1 62836211
Email: linjx@ibcas.ac.cn

Professor Wenhao Zhang
Phone: +86 1 62836697
Email: whzhang@ibcas.ac.cn

Huazhong Agricultural University

Professor Xianlong Zhang
Phone: +86 27 87282030
Email: xlzhang@mail.hzu.edu.cn

Nanjing Agricultural University

Professor Tianzhen Zhang
Phone: +86 25 84395311
Email: cotton@njau.edu.cn

Peking University

Professor Yuxian Zhu
Phone: 86-10-62751193
Email: zhuyx2@pku.edu.cn

Zhejiang Academy of Agricultural Science

Professor Guojing Li
Phone: +86 571 86403050
Email: guojing_li@yahoo.com.cn

Professor Yuezhi Tao
Email: yuezhitao8657@163.com

Professor Yuejian Yang
Phone: +86 571 86404310
Email: hzyyj@yahoo.com.cn

 

Zhejiang Forestry & Agricultural University

Professor Junkang Rong
Phone: +86 571 63742027
Email: jkrong@yahoo.com

Professor Zhujun Zhu
Phone: +86 571 63743001
Email: zhujun.zhu@zafu.edu.cn

Zhejiang University

Professor Xueping Zhou
Phone: +86 571 86971680
Email: zzhou@zju.edu.cn

Australia China Research Centre for Crop Improvement