Read the latest news from the library at the University of Newcastle, Australia...

Library

54 results found.

Library Easter Hours

Library Easter Hours

Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Libraries and Information Commons closed Friday 3rd April, Saturday 4th April and Sunday 5th April 2015.

50th anniversary celebrations kick off

50th anniversary celebrations kick off

Friday, 20 March 2015

The University of Newcastle kicked off the beginning of a year of celebrations today to mark its 50th anniversary.

Gargoyles and silence: ‘our story’ at the Australian War Memorial

Gargoyles and silence: ‘our story’ at the Australian War Memorial

Thursday, 19 March 2015

The University of Newcastle's (UON) Lisa Barritt-Eyles considers representation of Indigenous Australians at the Australian War Memorial. This is a version of a paper that will be presented at The First World War: Local, Global and Imperial Perspectives conference at UON on 25 to 27 March, 2015.

Students vs academics

Students vs academics

Thursday, 19 March 2015

Having succumbed to the Academics team last year, the students are out for revenge in this year's Godfrey Tanner Great Debate on Tuesday 24 March.

Uni Tune In App

Uni Tune In App

Monday, 9 March 2015

A free app has been developed to help students improve their assignment and study skills at university.

Library welcomes new students

Library welcomes new students

Thursday, 12 February 2015

Take a tour and find out about the Library.

Australia Day hours

Australia Day hours

Wednesday, 21 January 2015

Library and Information Commons are closed Australia Day - Monday 26th January

UON alumnus features in international campaign

UON alumnus features in international campaign

Friday, 9 January 2015

Alexia Sinclair's work is featured in The Art of Saving a Life – a new, online campaign from the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation commissioned to raise awareness of the importance of immunisation.