Read the latest news from the library at the University of Newcastle, Australia...

Library

61 results found.

Extended weekend Library hours for exam study

Extended weekend Library hours for exam study

Thursday, 21 May 2015

More time for your study with extended Library weekend hours

Helping teens find their dream career

Helping teens find their dream career

Tuesday, 12 May 2015

The Centre of Excellence for Equity in Higher Education at the University of Newcastle is excited to introduce My Big Tomorrow – a website that profiles over 90 different career choices to encourage kids to dream big about their future and the steps they can take to get there.

UON Alumni it’s your time to shine

UON Alumni it’s your time to shine

Tuesday, 5 May 2015

UON is celebrating its golden year and it's your time to shine - don't miss your chance to be recognised, or to honour another graduate with a nomination at our 2015 Alumni Awards.

Freeze on Library fines during campus closures

Freeze on Library fines during campus closures

Sunday, 26 April 2015

Campus closed? No electricity to logon and renew books? Don't worry, the Library had you covered.

Anzac Day hours

Anzac Day hours

Monday, 20 April 2015

Library and Information Commons opening hours for Anzac Day, April 25th.

Power outage  Auchmuty Information Common

Power outage Auchmuty Information Common

Wednesday, 15 April 2015

Auchmuty Information Common will close 12:00 Midnight Thursday 16th April and reopen 8:00am Friday 17th April due to an urgent power outage.

New look, same excellent service

New look, same excellent service

Wednesday, 8 April 2015

Noticed some changes lately? The Library is making it easier for you to find the assistance you need.

Library Easter Hours

Library Easter Hours

Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Libraries and Information Commons closed Friday 3rd April, Saturday 4th April and Sunday 5th April 2015.