Results of Council Elections

01 September 2014

Three staff members have been elected to Council for a term of office from 1 September 2014 to 31 August 2016.

Two Academic Staff Members
Professor Pablo Moscato and Dr Roslyn Larkin

One Non-Academic Staff Member
Ms Nerida Lithgow

The elections were held to fill the positions occupied by Dr Tom Griffiths, Associate Professor Wayne Reynolds and Ms Leanne Holt until 31 August 2014. A record 10 nominations were received for each of the categories of membership, including two academic candidates from Ourimbah.

There was a tremendous response from staff members who lodged completed voting papers for each ballot, with 27% of academic staff and 40% of non-academic staff participating in the ballots. 

I offer my congratulations to Professor Pablo Moscato, Dr Roslyn Larkin and Ms Nerida Lithgow on their election to Council.  I also wish to sincerely thank all of the candidates for their interest in nominating for these positions, and all staff members who took the time to vote in these important elections.

Martene Archer
Director Council Services and Chancellery (University Secretary)

Contact: Jackie McIntosh, Deputy Returning Officer
Contact Phone: 49216565