Trimester Key Dates

2014 Trimester Dates

Trimester 1 commences Monday 3 February
Last day to add a course in myHub without approvalFriday 14 February
Census date - last day to drop a course without financial penaltyMonday 24 February
Trimester 1 recess (includes Easter and ANZAC Day) Friday 18 April – Sunday 27 April
Trimester 1 resumes Monday 28 April
Trimester 1 concludes - last day to drop a course without academic penalty Friday 2 May
Trimester 1 Stuvac Monday 5 May – Wednesday 7 May
Trimester 1 exams Thursday 8 May – Friday 16 May
Trimester 1 results released Friday 23 May
Trimester 1 supplementary exams Monday 2 June – 6 June
Trimester 2 commences Monday 26 May
Last day to add a course in myHub without approvalFriday 6 June
Queen's Birthday Public Holiday Monday 9 June
Census date - last day to drop a course without financial penaltyMonday 16 June
Trimester 2 concludes - last day to drop a course without academic penalty Friday 15 August
Trimester 2 Stuvac Monday 18 August – Wednesday 20 August
Trimester 2 exams Thursday 21 August – Friday 29 August
Trimester 2 results released Friday 5 September
Trimester 2 supplementary exams Monday 15 September – Friday 19 September
Trimester 3 commences Monday 8 September
Last day to add a course in myHub without approvalFriday 19 September
Census date - last day to drop a course without financial penaltyMonday 29 September
Labour Day Public Holiday Monday 6 October
Trimester 3 concludes- last day to drop a course without academic penalty Friday 28 November
Trimester 3 Stuvac Monday 1 December – Wednesday 3 December
Trimester 3 exams Thursday 4 December – Friday 12 December
Trimester 3 results released Thursday 18 December
Trimester 3 supplementary exams Monday 12 January – Friday 16 January
Census dates See the full list of 2014 census dates