Just like your car, the University's computer network and systems must undergo regular preventative maintenance to keep them in a healthy, working condition.

IT maintenance schedule

Just like your car, the University's computer network and systems undergo regular preventative maintenance to keep them in a healthy, working condition. This means that systems will be unavailable for a short time during maintenance periods.

Details of planned outages can be found on the 17triplezero IT Service Portal at any time.

Reminders for these maintenance periods will be sent out via Twitter and Facebook feeds.

Date 2014Maintenance typeDuration

Saturday 1 February

Minor

Sat 8am - Sat 8pm (12 hours)

Saturday 22 February - Sunday 23 February

Major

Sat 8am - Sun 8pm (36 hours)

Saturday 29 March

Minor

Sat 8am - Sat 8pm (12 hours)

Saturday 3 May

Minor

Sat 8am - Sat 8pm (12 hours)

Saturday 31 May

Minor

Sat 8am - Sat 8pm (12 hours)

Saturday 12 Jul - Sunday 13 July

Major

Sat 8am - Sun 8pm (36 hours)

Saturday 16 August

Minor

Sat 8am - Sat 8pm (12 hours)

Saturday 27 September

Minor

Sat 8am - Sat 8pm (12 hours)

Saturday 1 November - Sunday 2 November

Major

Sat 8am - Sun 8pm (36 hours)

Saturday 13 December

Minor

Sat 8am - Sat 8pm (12 hours)