Just like your car, the University's computer network and systems must undergo regular preventative maintenance to keep them in a healthy, working condition.

IT maintenance schedule

Just like your car, the University's computer network and systems undergo regular preventative maintenance to keep them in a healthy, working condition. This means that systems will be unavailable for a short time during maintenance periods.

Details of planned outages can be found on the 17triplezero IT Service Portal at any time.

Reminders for these maintenance periods will be sent out via Twitter and Facebook feeds.

Date 2015Maintenance TypeDuration

Saturday 10 January

Minor

Sat 8am – Sat 8pm (12 hours)

Saturday 31 January

Minor

Sat 8am – Sat 8pm (12 hours)

Saturday 21 March – Sunday 22 March

Major

Sat 8am – Sun 8pm (36 hours)

Saturday 18 April

Minor

Sat 8am – Sat 8pm (12 hours)

Saturday 30 May

Minor

Sat 8am – Sat 8pm (12 hours)

Saturday 4 July – Sunday 5 July

Major

Sat 8am – Sun 8pm (36 hours)

Saturday 8 August

Minor

Sat 8am – Sat 8pm (12 hours)

Saturday 12 September

Minor

Sat 8am – Sat 8pm (12 hours)

Saturday 24 October – Sunday 25 October

Major

Sat 8am – Sun 8pm (36 hours)

Saturday 12 December

Minor

Sat 8am – Sat 8pm (12 hours)