Key contacts for IT Services

Contact us

General enquiries

E: CIO-office@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 5723
F: 4921 7087


17triplezero IT Service Desk

T: 4921 7000
W: http://www.newcastle.edu.au/17000

IT Services key contacts

Senior Management

Sanjay Kalra
Chief Information Officer
E: Sanjay.Kalra@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 5723
Mark Jefferys
Associate Director, IT Client Services (Acting)
E: Mark.Jefferys@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 8972
Frank Herb
Associate Director, IT Project Services
E: Frank.Herb@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 6892
Craig Stevenson
Associate Director, IT Production Services
E: Craig.Stevenson@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 6472

Managers and Team Leaders

Client Services
Luke Shaw
Team Leader, IT Service Desk
E: Luke.Shaw@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 7148
Mitchell Bull 
Team Leader, Desktop Technologies and Computer Labs (Acting)
E: Mitchell.Bull@newcastle.edu.au
T:  4921 2068
Ossie Richards
Manager, ARCS
E: Ossie.Richards@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4985 4388
Steve Owers
IT Service Manager (Ourimbah)
E: Steven.Owers@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4349 4470
Leanne Gray
Team Leader, Education Technology (Interim)
E: Leanne.Gray@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 5187
IT Project Services
George Nantsou
Manager, Enterprise Solutions
E: George.Nantsou@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 5334
Anthony Molinia
Strategic Program Manager
E: Anthony.Molinia@newcastle.edu.au
T: 
David Caldwell
Upgrades Program Manager
E: D.Caldwell@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 6479
Emma Cantwell
Enhancements Program Manager (Acting)
E: Emma.Cantwell@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 8707
IT Production Services
Andrew Bates
Data Centre Manager
E: Andrew.Bates@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 5398
Rob McCloskey
Team Leader, System Administration
E: Rob.McCloskey@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 7489
Leslee Taylor
Team Leader, IT Operations
E: Leslee.Taylor@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 5450
Leslee Taylor
Team Leader, Core Systems
E: Leslee.Taylor@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 5450
Bruce Hodge
Team Leader, Communication Services
E: Bruce.Hodge@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 5563
IT Assurance
Carey Steller
IT Enterprise Architect
E: Carey.Steller@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4921 6405
Mark Inman
Service Transition Coordinator
E: Mark.Inman@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4985 4241
Patrick McElhinney
Security Specialist
E: Patrick.McElhinney@newcastle.edu.au
T: 4985 4156