Meet the team at the Centre for Teaching and Learning.

CTL Staff

Director

Carol Miles Professor Carol Miles

Director
Centre for Teaching and Learning

Carol.Miles@newcastle.edu.auT: +61 2 4921 8602


General Enquiries

 E:  ctl@newcastle.edu.au
P:  +61 2 4921 5350


Directorate

Rebecca ReynoldsRebecca Reynolds

Executive Officer
Centre for Teaching and Learning

Rebecca.Reynolds@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7263

Ann KingAnn King

Administrative Officer
Centre for Teaching and Learning

Ann.King@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6697

 

Academic Technologies

David Cameron

David Cameron

Deputy Director
Academic Technologies

David.Cameron@newcastle.edu.auT: +61 2 4921 5360

UoNline Support Team

Tammy Robinson

Tammy Robinson

Manager
Virtual Learning Environment

Tammy.Robinson@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6698
Leanne Saunders Leanne Saunders

Co-ordinator
UoNline Support

Leanne.Saunders@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 8662

Andrew Dunne Andrew Dunne

E-Teaching Support Officer
UoNline Support

UoNline@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7101

Hilary Lee Hilary Lee

E-Teaching Support Officer
UoNline Support

UoNline@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7101

Blended and Online Learning Design (BOLD)

Luke Boulton

Luke Boulton

Manager
BOLD

Luke.Boulton@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 15006

  
Nicholas BarhamNick Barham

Educational Media
Production Officer

Nicholas.Barham@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6877

profile Elizabeth Burns

Design Production Officer 
(on leave)

Paul SjpkesPaul Sjpkes

Instructional Designer

Paul.Sjpkes@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6671

Mali Webb Mali Webb

Academic Technology Officer

Mali.Webb@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 5320

Rebecca Wotzko Rebecca Wotzko

Instructional Designer

Rebecca Wotzko@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 5326

Andrew Yardy Andrew Yardy

Instructional Designer

Andrew.Yardy@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 8693

 

Academic Development

Vivien McComb Vivien McComb

Senior Academic Developer

Vivien.McComb@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 5032

Leanne Vaughan 

 Leanne Vaughan

AD Programs Coordinator

Leanne.Vaughan@newcastle.edu.au

T: +61 2 4921 7293

 

Learning Development

Keith Foggett Keith Foggett

Associate Director
Learning Development

Keith.Foggett@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7298
  
Fran Baker Fran Baker

Learning Adviser 
- Maths

Fran.Baker@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6273 

profile Catherine Chinnery-Doyle

Learning Adviser   (Ourimbah)
- Enabling

Catherine.Chinnery-doyle@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4349 4573

Nicholas Collier Nicholas Collier

Learning Adviser 
- English Language

Nicholas.Collier@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7008 

profile Julia Dennis

Learning Adviser

- English Language  (on leave) 

 

Alison Thompson Alie Hillier

Transition Officer 

Alison.Thompson@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 8655

Jamie Hunt Jaime Hunt

Learning Adviser 
- Academic Skills

Jaime.Hunt@newcastle.edu.au 
T: +61 2 4921 6885

Jenny Hyde 

 Jenny Hyde

Learning Adviser   (Ourimbah)
- Maths

Jenny.Hyde@newcastle.edu.au

 T: +61 2 4349 4572
Emma Joel Emma Joel

Learning Adviser   (Ourimbah)
- Academic Skills   

Emma.Joel@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4349 4573
Jill McKeowen Jill McKeowen

Learning Adviser 
- Academic Skills

Jill.McKeowen@newcastle.edu.au 
 T: +61 2 4921 6372

Annette Morante 

 Annette Morante

Learning Adviser 
- Enabling

Annette.Morante@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7228

David Scott David Scott

Learning Adviser 
- Academic Skills

David.Scott@newcastle.edu.au
 T: +61 2 4921 7294

David Sherwood David Sherwood

Learning Adviser 
- Maths

David.Sherwood@newcastle.edu.au
 T: +61 2 4921 6273

profile Erika Spray

Learning Adviser 
 - Academic Skills 

Erika.Spray@newcastle.edu.au
 T: +61 2 4921 736

Andrew Steinbeck Andrew Steinbeck

Diagnostics Officer 

Andrew.Steinbeck@newcastle.edu.au
 T: +61 2 4921 7343

profile Katerina Stratilas

Learning Adviser 
- Academic Skills  (Sydney)

Katerina.Stratilas@newcastle.edu.au
 T: +61 2 8262 641

  

 

Teaching Spaces Support

profile Mirsad Vojnikovich

Senior Technical Officer /
Project Support Officer

mirsad.vojnikovich@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 2078
profile Richard Bartlett

Technology Support Officer 

Richard.Bartlett@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 5941

profile Jason Pritchell

Senior Technical
Systems Programmer

Jason.Pritchell@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 12077

profile Phillip Rogan

Technology Support Officer

Phillip.Rogan@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7144

profile Peter Zionzee

Senior Technology Officer
(Ourimbah)

Peter.Zionzee@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4348 4213