Meet the team at the Centre for Teaching and Learning.

CTL Staff

Director

Carol Miles  Professor Carol Miles

Director
Centre for Teaching and Learning

Carol.Miles@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 8602

General Enquiries

 E:  ctl@newcastle.edu.au
P:  +61 2 4921 5350


Directorate

Rebecca Reynolds Rebecca Reynolds

Executive Officer
Centre for Teaching and Learning

Rebecca.Reynolds@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7263

Ann King Ann King

Administrative Officer
Centre for Teaching and Learning

Ann.King@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6697

Academic Technologies

David Cameron

Dr David Cameron

Deputy Director
Academic Technologies

David.Cameron@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 5360

UONline Support

Tammy Robinson

Tammy Robinson

Manager
Virtual Learning Environment

Tammy.Robinson@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6698
Leanne Saunders  Leanne Saunders

Co-ordinator
UoNline Support

Leanne.Saunders@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 8662

Andrew Dunne  Andrew Dunne

E-Teaching Support Officer
UoNline Support

UoNline@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7101

Hilary Lee  Hilary Lee

E-Teaching Support Officer
UoNline Support

UoNline@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7101

Ben Armstrong

Ben Armstrong

VLE Support Specialist - Echo360

Ben.armstrong@newcastle.edu.au
  T: +61 2 4921 7127

  

Classroom Technology Support

Brian Blackwell Brian Blackwell

Classroom Technology Support Officer

T: +61 2 4921 5186
Mitchell Guihot Mitchell Guihot

Classroom Technology Assistant 
 
classroom.technologies
@newcastle.edu.au

  T: +61 2 4921 5579
Matt Fergus Matt Fergus Classroom Technology Assistant 

classroom.technologies
@newcastle.edu.au

  T: +61 2 4921 5579
Tim Garside Tim Garside
 
Classroom Technology Assistant 

classroom.technologies
@newcastle.edu.au

  T: +61 2 4921 5579

Blended and Online Learning Design (BOLD)

Luke Boulton

Luke Boulton

Manager
BOLD

Luke.Boulton@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 15006

  
Nicholas Barham Nick Barham

Educational Media
Production Officer

Nicholas.Barham@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6877

Elizabeth Burns  Elizabeth Burns

Design Production Officer 

Elizabeth.Burns@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7200

Paul Sjpkes Paul Sijpkes

Instructional Designer

Paul.Sijpkes@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6671

Mali Webb  Mali Webb

Academic Technology Officer

Mali.Webb@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 5320

Rebecca Wotzko  Rebecca Wotzko

Instructional Designer

Rebecca Wotzko@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 5326

Andrew Yardy  Andrew Yardy

Instructional Designer

Andrew.Yardy@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 8693

Vivien McComb  Vivien McComb

Senior Academic Developer

Vivien.McComb@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 5032

Leanne Vaughan 

Leanne Vaughan

AD Programs Coordinator

Leanne.Vaughan@newcastle.edu.au
  T: +61 2 4921 7293

Learning Development

Keith Foggett  Keith Foggett

Associate Director
Learning Development

Keith.Foggett@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7298
  
Fran Baker  Fran Baker

Learning Adviser 
- Maths

Fran.Baker@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 6273 

profile  Catherine Chinnery-Doyle

Learning Adviser   (Ourimbah)
- Enabling

Catherine.Chinnery-doyle@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4349 4573

Nicholas Collier  Nicholas Collier

Learning Adviser 
- English Language

Nicholas.Collier@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 7008 

profile  Julia Dennis

Learning Adviser

- English Language  (on leave) 
Alison Thompson  Alie Hillier

Transition Officer 

Alison.Hillier@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 8655
Lil Hayes  Lil Hayes

Learning Adviser

Elizabeth.Hayes@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4985 4285
Jenny Hyde 

Jenny Hyde

Learning Adviser   (Ourimbah)
- Maths

Jenny.Hyde@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4349 4572

Emma Joel  Emma Joel

Learning Adviser   (Ourimbah)
- Academic Skills   

Emma.Joel@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4349 4573
Jill McKeowen  Dr Jill McKeowen

Learning Adviser 
- Academic Skills

Jill.McKeowen@newcastle.edu.au 

T: +61 2 4921 6372
Annette Morante 

Annette Morante

Learning Adviser 
- Enabling

Annette.Morante@newcastle.edu.au

T: +61 2 4921 7228
David Scott  Dr David Scott

Learning Adviser 
- Academic Skills

David.Scott@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 4921 729 4

David Sherwood  David Sherwood

Learning Adviser 
- Maths

David.Sherwood@newcastle.edu.au
  T: +61 2 4921 627 3

Andrew Steinbeck  Andrew Steinbeck

Diagnostics Officer 

Andrew.Steinbeck@newcastle.edu.au

T: +61 2 4921 734 3
profile  Katerina Stratilas

Learning Adviser 
- Academic Skills  (Sydney)

Katerina.Stratilas@newcastle.edu.au
T: +61 2 8262 6412

profile Erika Spray

Learning Adviser 
 - Academic Skills     (on leave)

Erika.Spray@newcastle.edu.au

T: +61 2 4921 736