AAC members 2014

The Alumni Advisory Committee members are graduates and/or staff members of the University of Newcastle. 

Ms Belinda Smith (President) – Manager, Commercial Business, Hunter TAFE

Mr Dave Karlson (Vice-President) – General Manager, NSW Rural Doctors Network

Dr Jennifer Archer – Senior Lecturer, School of Education, University of Newcastle

Ms Deborah Bradbery – Lecturer, School of Education, University of Newcastle

Ms Lillian Eastwood – Indigenous Alumni Officer, The Wollotuka Institute, University of Newcastle

Ms Belinda Grealy – Service Delivery Manager Gunnedah Basin and Northern Operations Manager, Pacific National

Mr Nick Killin - Business Development Manager, GHD 

Associate Professor Neil Morpeth – Associate Professor, Centre for English Language and Foundation Studies, University of Newcastle

Mr David Newham – Aboriginal Programs Advisor, BHP Billiton

Ms Roxana Olivares – Director of Programs, Newcastle University Sport, University of Newcastle

Mr Jason Pauling – Operations Manager, Vanguard Group

Ms Adriana Sung – former Timetable, Workload and Web Coordinator, Faculty of Science and IT, University of Newcastle

Professor Tim Roberts – Director, Tom Farrell Institute for the Environment, University of Newcastle

Mr James Tocci – General Manager, Hudson Newcastle

Mr Chad Watson – Journalist and Editor, Fairfax Media

Ms Meredith Young – Director, Young the Label


Mr Brian Kennaugh (Immediate Past President) CEO, Hunter Financial Planning

Ms Rosemary Thomson – Acting Director, Alumni and External Relations, University of Newcastle