News and events, online tools, support services and other relevant staff information

Staff resources

Here you will find key information for Faculty staff.

A regular report on Faculty activities by the Pro Vice-Chancellor.

Program Convenors and Officers

Who's who in the Faculty - Key Professional Staff, Heads of School, Assistant Deans, Heads of Discipline, Program Convenors

Singapore Who's Who - Key Contacts relating to Faculty programs offered in Singapore through the PSB Academy

2013 Faculty Equipment Grant Funding 

The Faculty Research Committee will be funding a one off Equipment Grant round. Applicants can apply for up to $20,000 in equipment funding.

Guidelines and Application Form

2012 Faculty Strategic Pilot Grant Scheme

The Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment offers a range of research support schemes to foster and encourage research to the point where it can become competitive for external research funding. 

Guidelines and Application Form

Faculty Research Committee Grant Support

A number of grants are available to support career development within the Faculty.

Conference Travel Grants

Early Career Research Grants

New Staff Grants

The Pro Vice-Chancellor Awards for Excellence recognise research excellence in outstanding early and mid-career researchers.

Research Performance

Research Publications

Research Creative Works

Faculty Committees

Committee Contact

Please make any initial enquiries to the Committee Secretary Pauline Brown

Scheduled Meetings for 2014

  1. 4th June - EF122 - 2pm
  2. 10th September - EF122 - 2pm
  3. 10th December - EF122 - 2pm

2013 Meeting Documents

  1. 13th March - Agenda & Notes
  2. 22nd May - Agenda & Notes
  3. 4th September - Agenda & Notes
  4. 4th December - Agenda & Notes

Terms of Reference

Click to view the FEBE Health and Safety Committee's Terms of Reference

Current Membership

Click to view the current Health and Safety Committee's current members

Committee Contact

All enquiries should be made to Krystine Avery, the Committee Secretary, in the first instance.

Scheduled Meetings

Meetings are scheduled as necessary, normally in January/February and July/August. Please contact Krystine Avery, the Committee Secretary, for further information.

Terms of Reference

The Faculty Progress and Appeals Committee is a committee of the Faculty Board. Membership and responsibilities are set out in the Rules Governing Faculties 000305 - Clause 15 (as at August 2013).
The Committee has responsibility primarily for Faculty matters relating to:
i) the review of student progress in programs - refer Clause 9 of Program Management Policy and Procedure Manual - Coursework - Policy 000967; and
ii) appeals against final results in courses - refer Clause 20 of Course Management and Assessment Procedure Manual - Policy 000996.

Current Membership

Dr Karl BretregerChair 
Faculty Student Ombudsman
Senior Lecturer, School of Engineering
Assoc/Prof. Bill McBrideAssistant Dean (Teaching and Learning)
Ms Barbara StanleyAssistant Academic Registrar
One other member from a pool of five Faculty academic staff as determined by the PVC
Dr Chris WensrichSenior Lecturer, School of Engineering
Mr Chris TuckerLecturer, School of Architecture and Built Environment
Kaushik MahataSenior Lecturer, School of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
Two positions vacant 
Co-opted members from within (or external to) the Faculty for individual cases, as required and determined by, the Chair of the Committee.
Krystine AveryCommittee Secretary

Committee Contact

All enquiries should be made to the Committee Secretary, Kate Roy, in the first instance.

Terms of Reference

Click to view the FEBE Teaching and Learning Committee's Terms of Reference

Current Membership

A/Prof. Bill McBride Chair 
Assistant Dean (Teaching and Learning)
Miss Kate RoyCommittee Secretary 
Faculty Quality Assurance, Teaching and Learning Officer
Dr Chris WensrichMechanical Engineering Discipline Representative
Mechatronics Engineering Discipline Representative
Dr Karl BretregerFaculty Student Ombudsman
Surveying Discipline Representative
Dr Ning GuArchitecture Discipline Representative
Dr Patrick TangBuilding Discipline Representative
A/Prof. Andrei LyaminCivil Engineering Discipline Representative
Dr Michael StockenhuberChemical Engineering Discipline Representative
Dr Michael Hannaford Computer Science Discipline Representative
Software Engineering Discipline Representative
Dr Jose RodriguezEnvironmental Engineering Discipline Representative
Dr Colin CoatesElectrical Engineering Discipline Representative
Telecommunications Discipline Representative
Prof. Carol MilesCTL Representative
Ms Brid CorriganAssistant Academic Registrar
Ms Maureen Townley-JonesCTL Representative

Committee Contact

All enquiries in relation to locating relevant forms or in relation to the committee should be made to Chanel Hopkinson in the first instance.

Terms of Reference

Click to view the Faculty Research Committee's Terms of Reference (PDF, 10KB)

Current Membership

Click to view the current Research Committee's current members