Key Professional Staff, Heads of School, Assistant Deans, Heads of Discipline and Program Convenors in the Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment

People

For a complete list of Key Professional Staff, Heads of School, Assistant Deans, Heads of Discipline, Program Convenors, download our Who's who in the Faculty list. For key contacts relating to the Faculty's programs offered in Singapore, download our Singapore Who's Who. You can also view the Faculty Program Officers and Assistant Academics on the mySupport website.

Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment

Brett Ninness
Pro Vice-Chancellor
T: +61 2 4921 6025
F: +61 2 4921 6993
E: Brett.Ninness@newcastle.edu.au
Natalie Downing
Associate Director, Faculty Services
T: +61 2 4921 7994
F: +61 2 4921 7062
E: Natalie.Downing@newcastle.edu.au
Steven Weller
Deputy Head of Faculty (Acting)
T: +61 2 4921 6089
F: +61 2 4921 6993
E: Steven.Weller@newcastle.edu.au
 

School of Architecture and Built Environment

SueAnne Ware
Head of School 
T: +61 2 4921 5865
F: +61 2 4921 6913
E: SueAnne.Ware@newcastle.edu.au
Sally Herron
School Executive Officer
T: +61 2 4921 5796
F: +61 2 4921 6913
E: Sally.Herron@newcastle.edu.au

School of Engineering

Mark Jones
Head of School
T: +61 2 4921 5798
F: +61 2 4921 6946
E: Mark.Jones@newcastle.edu.au
Lea Petrovic
School Executive Officer
T: +61 2 4921 6074
F: +61 2 4921 6946
E: Lea.Petrovic@newcastle.edu.au

School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Richard Middleton
Head of School (Acting)
T: +61 2 4921 6488
F: +61 2 4921 6993
E: Richard.Middleton@newcastle.edu.au
Vicki Mamantzis
School Executive Officer
T: +61 2 4921 5330
F: +61 2 4921 6993
E: Vicki.Kendros@newcastle.edu.au

Assistant Deans

Assistant Dean (Community Relations & Marketing)
Craig Wheeler
T: +61 2 4033 9037
F: +61 2 4921 6021
Craig.Wheeler@newcastle.edu.au
Assistant Dean (International)
Jamie Mackee
T: +61 2 4921 7451
F: +61 2 4921 6913
Jamie.Mackee@newcastle.edu.au
Assistant Dean (Information Technology)
Shamus Smith
T: +61 2 4921 6175
F: +61 2 4921 6929
Shamus.Smith@newcastle.edu.au
Assistant Dean (Teaching & Learning) 
Bill McBride
T: +61 2 4921 5208
F: +61 2 4921 6021
William.McBride@newcastle.edu.au
Assistant Dean (Industry Engagement)
John Lucas
T: +61 2 4968 6773
F: +61 2 4921 6920
John.Lucas@newcastle.edu.au
Assistant Dean (Postgraduate Studies)
Edward Szczerbicki
T: +61 2 4921 6209
F: +61 2 4921 6946
Edward.Szczerbicki@newcastle.edu.au
Assistant Dean (Research)
Mark Taylor
T: +61 2 4921 5783
F: +61 2 4921 6913
Mark.Taylor@newcastle.edu.au
Assistant Dean (Research Training)
Michael Stockenhuber
T: +61 2 4985 4433
F: +61 2 4921 6920
Michael.Stockenhuber@newcastle.edu.au
Assistant Dean (Student Engagement)
Ljiljana Brankovic
T:   +61 2 4921 6054
F: +61 2 4921 6929
Ljiljana.Brankovic@newcastle.edu.au