Key Professional Staff, Heads of School, Assistant Deans, Heads of Discipline and Program Convenors in the Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment

People

For a complete list of Key Professional Staff, Heads of School, Assistant Deans, Heads of Discipline, Program Convenors, download our Who's who in the Faculty list. For key contacts relating to the Faculty's programs offered in Singapore, download our Singapore Who's Who. For Faculty Program Officers and Assistant Academics, download a list of Undergraduate and Postgraduate contacts.

Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment

Brett Ninness
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Acting)
T: +61 2 4921 6025
F: +61 2 4921 6993
E: Brett.Ninness@newcastle.edu.au
Natalie Downing
Associate Director, Faculty Services
T: +61 2 4921 7994
F: +61 2 4921 7062
E: Natalie.Downing@newcastle.edu.au
Steven Weller
Deputy Head of Faculty (Acting)
T: +61 2 4921 6089
F: +61 2 4921 6993
E: Steven.Weller@newcastle.edu.au
 

School of Architecture and Built Environment

Mark Taylor
Head of School (Acting)
T: +61 2 4921 5865
F: +61 2 4921 6993
E: Mark.Taylor@newcastle.edu.au
Sally Herron
School Executive Officer
T: +61 2 4921 5796
F: +61 2 4921 6913
E: Sally.Herron@newcastle.edu.au

School of Engineering

Mark Jones
Head of School
T: +61 2 4921 5798
F: +61 2 4921 6946
E: Mark.Jones@newcastle.edu.au
Lea Petrovic
School Executive Officer
T: +61 2 4921 6074
F: +61 2 4921 6946
E: Lea.Petrovic@newcastle.edu.au

School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Robert Betz
Head of School
T: +61 2 4921 6091
F: +61 2 4921 6993
E: Robert.Betz@newcastle.edu.au
Vicki Kendros
School Executive Officer
T: +61 2 4921 5330
F: +61 2 4921 6993
E: Vicki.Kendros@newcastle.edu.au

Assistant Deans

Assistant Dean (Community Relations & Marketing)
Craig Wheeler
T: +61 2 4033 9037
F: +61 2 4921 6021
Craig.Wheeler@newcastle.edu.au
Assistant Dean (International)
Jamie Mackee
T: +61 2 4921 7451
F: +61 2 4921 6913
Jamie.Mackee@newcastle.edu.au
Assistant Dean (Information Technology)
Frans Henskens
T: +61 2 4921 5742
F: +61 2 4921 6929
Frans.Henskens@newcastle.edu.au
Assistant Dean (Teaching & Learning) 
Bill McBride
T: +61 2 4921 5208
F: +61 2 4921 6021
William.McBride@newcastle.edu.au
Assistant Dean (Planning)
John Lucas
T: +61 2 4968 6773
F: +61 2 4921 6920
John.Lucas@newcastle.edu.au
Assistant Dean (Postgraduate Studies)
Vacant
Assistant Dean (Research) (Acting)
Stephen Fityus
T: +61 2 4921 5294
F: +61 2 4921 6893
Stephen.Fityus@newcastle.edu.au
Assistant Dean (Research Training)
Michael Stockenhuber
T: +61 2 4985 4433
Fa: +61 2 4921 6920
Michael.Stockenhuber@newcastle.edu.au