See a listing of central staff in the Faculty of Education and Arts, grouped by function or location

People

Listings of central staff in the Faculty of Education and Arts, grouped by function or location, are provided below. To help determine who you may need to contact, a map of the Faculty Staff Structure (PDF, 49KB) is available.

Also provided is an A to Z staff listing of all staff in the Faculty, including those in the three Schools.

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Deputy Head of Faculty, Assistant Deans and Directors

Professor John Germov
Pro Vice-Chancellor
Phone: +61 2 4921 6445
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
John.Germov@newcastle.edu.au  
Professor Hugh Craig
Deputy Head of Faculty
Phone: +61 2 4921 5212
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Hugh.Craig@newcastle.edu.au
Professor Michael Arthur-Kelly  
Assistant Dean (Teaching and Learning)
Phone: +61 2 4921 6284
Fax: +61 2 4921 6939
Michael.Arthur-Kelly@newcastle.edu.au
Associate Professor Ros Smith
Assistant Dean (Research Training)
Phone: +61 2 4921 5180
Fax: +61 2 4921 6933
Ros.Smith@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Jenny Archer
Director of Student Experience
Phone: +61 2 4921 6723
Fax: +61 2 4921 6895
Jennifer.Archer@newcastle.edu.au
 

Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor (PVC)

Michael Robertson
Associate Director, Faculty Services
Phone: +61 2 4921 8903
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Michael.Robertson@newcastle.edu.au
Sandie Lloyd
Personal Assistant to PVC
Phone: +61 2 4921 5323
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Sandie.Lloyd@newcastle.edu.au
Guus Bruggink
Finance Business Partner
Ph: +61 2 4913 8727
Guus.Bruggink@newcastle.edu.au
Jodie Hadden
Faculty Administration Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6445
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Jodie.Hadden@newcastle.edu.au
Katrina Quinn
Innovation and Business Development Manager
Phone: +61 2 4921 5282
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Katrina.Quinn@newcastle.edu.au
Angela Sparks
HR Business Partner
Phone: +61 2 4921 5880
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907 
Angela.Sparks@newcastle.edu.au 
Thea Anzures-Majdalani
Digital Marketing and Communications Strategist
Phone: +61 2 4921 6779
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Thea.Majdalani@newcastle.edu.au
Anna Besser
Quality Assurance, Teaching and Learning Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5417
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Anna.Besser@newcastle.edu.au
Clare Hennessy
Business Development Officer
Phone: +61 2 4913 8191
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Clare.Hennessy@newcastle.edu.au
Joanne Franks
Student Experience & Engagement Project Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7943
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Debra.Fox@newcastle.edu.au
Carla Torell
Business Development Project Officer
Phone: +61 2 4913 8708
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Carla.Torell@newcastle.edu.au
Debra Fox
Acting Timetable and Workload Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6978
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Debra.Fox@newcastle.edu.au
Fiona Dyke
Creative Industries Project Manager
Phone: +61 2 4921 7493
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Fiona.Dyke@newcastle.edu.au
Sandra Heiner
Executive Officer, Ourimbah Academic Support Unit
Phone: +71 2 4349 4926
Fax: +61 2 4348 4075
Sandra.Heiner@newcastle.edu.au
Leah Kiem
Communications and Engagement Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5031
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Leah.Kiem@newcastle.edu.au
 

School of Creative Arts

Professor Frank Millward  
Head of School
Phone: +61 2 4921 7422
Fax: +61 2 4921 6909
Frank.Millward@newcastle.edu.au
Sue Butterworth
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 8905
Fax: +61 2 4921 6909
Susanne.Butterworth@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Jocelyn McKinnon
Deputy Head of School - Teaching & Learning
Phone: +61 2 4348 4051
Fax: +61 2 4348 4075
Jocelyn.McKinnon@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Philip Matthias
Deputy Head of School - Research
Phone: +61 2 4921 8928
Fax: +61 2 4921 8958
Philip.Matthias@newcastle.edu.au

School of Education

Professor John Fischetti 
Head of School
Phone: +61 2 4921 5979
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
John.Fischetti@newcastle.edu.au
Tanille Elley
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5494
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Tanille.Elley@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Robert Parkes
Deputy Head of School - Teaching & Learning
Phone: +61 2 4985 4080
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Robert.Parkes@newcastle.edu.au
Professor Max Smith
Deputy Head of School - Research
Phone: +61 2 4985 4957
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Maxwell.Smith@newcastle.edu.au

School of Humanities and Social Science

Professor Catharine Coleborne
Head of School
Phone: +61 2 4921 5172
Fax: +61 2 4921 6949
Catharine.Coleborne@newcastle.edu.au
Owen Jackson
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5173
Fax: +61 2 4921 6933
Owen.Jackson@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Daniela Heil
Deputy Head of School - Teaching & Learning
Phone: +61 2 4921 6790
Fax: +61 2 4921 6933
Daniela.Heil@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Jesper Gulddal Sorensen
Deputy Head of School - Research
Phone: +61 2 4921 5166
Fax: +61 2 4921 6949
Jesper.Gulddal@newcastle.edu.au

Faculty Research Unit

Catherine Oddie
Research Development Manager
Phone: +61 2 4921 7929
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Catherine.Oddie@newcastle.edu.au
Amanda Hall-Griffin
Research Training Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5302
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Amanda.Hall@newcastle.edu.au
Linda Hutchinson
Research Development Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7915
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Linda.Hutchinson@newcastle.edu.au
Work Days: Monday & Tuesday         
Kristy Atkins
Research Development Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7915
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Kristy.Atkins@newcastle.edu.au
Work Days: Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday
Sarah Tooth
Administrative Assistant
Phone: +61 2 4921 5341
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Sarah.Tooth@newcastle.edu.au
Work Days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday
Jessie Reid
Digital Communication Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7458
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Jessie.Reid@newcastle.edu.au  

Priority Research Centre (PRC) for Physical Activity and Nutrition

Professor Ron Plotnikoff
Director
Phone: +61 2 4985 4465
Fax: +61 2 4921 2084
Ron.Plotnikoff@newcastle.edu.au
Professor Philip Morgan
Deputy Director
Phone: +61 2 4921 7266
Fax: +61 2 4921 7407
Phillip.Morgan@newcastle.edu.au
Wayne Durand
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7792
Fax: +61 2 4921 2084
Wayne.Durand@newcastle.edu.au
 

Professional Experience Unit

Gillian Turnbull
Placement Coordinator
Phone: +61 2 4921 5497
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Gillian.Turnbull@newcastle.edu.au   
Sue Evans
Assistant Placement Coordinator            
Phone: +61 2 4921 7121
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Sue.Evans@newcastle.edu.au
Irene Broad
Placement Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6631
Fax: +61 2 4921 6941
Irene.Broad@newcastle.edu.au
Susan Hollis
Placement Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6434
F: (02) 4921 6941
Susan.Hollis@newcastle.edu.au
Kirsty Haugh
Placement Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7945
Fax: +61 2 4921 6941
Kirsty.Haugh@newcastle.edu.au
Bonnie Gardiner 
Placement Officer
Phone: +61 2 4348 4108
Fax: +61 2 4348 4088
Renee Urbanowicz
Placement Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6532
Fax: +61 2 4921 6941
Renee.Urbanowicz@newcastle.edu.au

Bridget Bourke 
Placement Officer
T: (02) 4921 5532
F: (02) 4921 6941 
Bridget.Bourke@newcastle.edu.au