See a listing of central staff in the Faculty of Education and Arts, grouped by function or location

People

Listings of central staff in the Faculty of Education and Arts, grouped by function or location, are provided below. To help determine who you may need to contact, a map of the Faculty Staff Structure (PDF, 49KB) is available.

Also provided is an A to Z staff listing of all staff in the Faculty, including those in the three Schools.

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Deputy Head of Faculty, Assistant Deans and Directors

Professor John Germov
Pro Vice-Chancellor
Phone: +61 2 4921 6445
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
John.Germov@newcastle.edu.au  
Professor Hugh Craig
Deputy Head of Faculty
Phone: +61 2 4921 5212
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Hugh.Craig@newcastle.edu.au
Associate Professor Michael Arthur-Kelly  
Assistant Dean (Teaching and Learning)
Phone: +61 2 4921 6284
Fax: +61 2 4921 6939
Michael.Arthur-Kelly@newcastle.edu.au
Associate Professor Ros Smith
Assistant Dean (Research Training)
Phone: +61 2 4921 5180
Fax: +61 2 4921 6933
Ros.Smith@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Jenny Archer
Director of Student Experience
Phone: +61 2 4921 6723
Fax: +61 2 4921 6895
Jennifer.Archer@newcastle.edu.au
Professor Lisa Adkins
Ourimbah Director of Research Development
Phone: +61 2 4985 4284
Fax: +61 2 4921 6933
Lisa.Adkins@newcastle.edu.au

Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor (PVC)

Michael Robertson
Associate Director, Faculty Services
Phone: +61 2 4921 8903
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Michael.Robertson@newcastle.edu.au
Sandie Lloyd
Personal Assistant to PVC
Phone: +61 2 4921 5323
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Sandie.Lloyd@newcastle.edu.au
Tony Lewis
Management Accountant
Phone: +61 2 4921 8904
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Tony.Lewis@newcastle.edu.au
Jodie Hadden
Faculty Administration Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6445
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Jodie.Hadden@newcastle.edu.au
Katrina Quinn
Innovation and Business Development Manager
Phone: +61 2 4921 5282
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Katrina.Quinn@newcastle.edu.au
Angela Sparks
HR Business Partner
Phone: +61 2 4921 5880
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907 
Angela.Sparks@newcastle.edu.au 
Thea Anzures-Majdalani
Digital Marketing and Communications Strategist
Phone: +61 2 4921 6779
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Thea.Majdalani@newcastle.edu.au
Anna Besser
Quality Assurance, Teaching and Learning Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5417
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Anna.Besser@newcastle.edu.au
Joanne Franks
Student Experience & Engagement Project Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7943
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Debra.Fox@newcastle.edu.au
Elizabeth Bridges
Quality Assurance, Teaching and Learning Support Officer
Phone: +61 4921 7152
Fax: +61 4921 7907
Elizabeth.Bridges@newcastle.edu.au
Debra Fox
Acting Timetable and Workload Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6978
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Joanne.Franks@newcastle.edu.au
Sandra Heiner
Executive Officer, Ourimbah Academic Support Unit
Phone: +71 2 4349 4926
Fax: +61 2 4348 4075
Sandra.Heiner@newcastle.edu.au

School of Creative Arts

Professor Frank Millward  
Head of School
Phone: +61 2 4921 7422
Fax: +61 2 4921 6909
Frank.Millward@newcastle.edu.au
Sue Butterworth
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 8905
Fax: +61 2 4921 6909
Susanne.Butterworth@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Jocelyn McKinnon
Deputy Head of School - Teaching & Learning
Phone: +61 2 4348 4051
Fax: +61 2 4348 4075
Jocelyn.McKinnon@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Philip Matthias
Deputy Head of School - Research
Phone: +61 2 4921 8928
Fax: +61 2 4921 8958
Philip.Matthias@newcastle.edu.au

School of Education

Professor John Fischetti 
Head of School
Phone: +61 2 4921 5979
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
John.Fischetti@newcastle.edu.au
Tanille Elley
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5494
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Tanille.Elley@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Robert Parkes
Deputy Head of School - Teaching & Learning
Phone: +61 2 4985 4080
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Robert.Parkes@newcastle.edu.au
Professor Max Smith
Deputy Head of School - Research
Phone: +61 2 4985 4957
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Maxwell.Smith@newcastle.edu.au

School of Humanities and Social Science

Professor Roger Markwick  
Head of School
Phone: +61 2 4921 7122
Fax: +61 2 4921 6940
Roger.Markwick@newcastle.edu.au
Owen Jackson
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5173
Fax: +61 2 4921 6933
Owen.Jackson@newcastle.edu.au
Associate Professor Victoria Haskins
Deputy Head of School - Teaching & Learning
Phone: +61 2 4921 5221
Fax: +61 2 4921 6933
Victoria.Haskins@newcastle.edu.au
Associate Professor Marguerite Johnson 
Deputy Head of School - Research
Phone: +61 2 4921 5189
Fax: +61 2 4921 6949
Marguerite.Johnson@newcastle.edu.au

Faculty Research Unit

Catherine Oddie
Research Development Manager
Phone: +61 2 4921 7929
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Catherine.Oddie@newcastle.edu.au
Amanda Hall-Griffin
Research Training Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5302
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Amanda.Hall@newcastle.edu.au
Linda Hutchinson
Research Development Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7915
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Linda.Hutchinson@newcastle.edu.au
Work Days: Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday 
Kristy Atkins
Research Development Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7915
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Kristy.Atkins@newcastle.edu.au
Work Days: Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday
Kristy Rocavert
Administrative Assistant
Phone: +61 2 4921 5341
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Kristy.Rocavert@newcastle.edu.au
Work Days: Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday
Jessie Reid
Digital Communication Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7458
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Jessie.Reid@newcastle.edu.au  

Priority Research Centre (PRC) for Physical Activity and Nutrition

Professor Ron Plotnikoff
Director
Phone: +61 2 4985 4465
Fax: +61 2 4921 2084
Ron.Plotnikoff@newcastle.edu.au
Professor Philip Morgan
Deputy Director
Phone: +61 2 4921 7266
Fax: +61 2 4921 7407
Phillip.Morgan@newcastle.edu.au
Wayne Durand
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7792
Fax: +61 2 4921 2084
Wayne.Durand@newcastle.edu.au
 

Professional Experience Unit (PEU)

Gillian Turnbull
Placement Coordinator
Phone: +61 2 4921 5497
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Gillian.Turnbull@newcastle.edu.au   
Sue Evans
Assistant Placement Coordinator            
Phone: +61 2 4921 7121
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Sue.Evans@newcastle.edu.au