See a listing of central staff in the Faculty of Education and Arts, grouped by function or location

People

Listings of central staff in the Faculty of Education and Arts, grouped by function or location, are provided below. To help determine who you may need to contact, a map of the Faculty Staff Structure (PDF, 85KB) is available.

Also provided is an A to Z staff listing of all staff in the Faculty, including those in the three Schools.

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Deputy Head of Faculty, Assistant Deans and Directors

Professor John Germov
Pro Vice-Chancellor
Phone: +61 2 4921 6445
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
John.Germov@newcastle.edu.au  
Professor Hugh Craig
Deputy Head of Faculty
Phone: +61 2 4921 5212
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Hugh.Craig@newcastle.edu.au
Associate Professor Michael Arthur-Kelly  
Assistant Dean (Teaching and Learning)
Phone: +61 2 4921 6284
Fax: +61 2 4921 6939
Michael.Arthur-Kelly@newcastle.edu.au
Associate Professor Ros Smith
Assistant Dean (Research Training)
Phone: +61 2 4921 5180
Fax: +61 2 4921 6933
Ros.Smith@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Jenny Archer
Director of Student Experience
Phone: +61 2 4921 6723
Fax: +61 2 4921 6895
Jennifer.Archer@newcastle.edu.au
Professor Lisa Adkins
Ourimbah Director of Research Development
Phone: +61 2 4985 4284
Fax: +61 2 4921 6933
Lisa.Adkins@newcastle.edu.au

Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor (PVC)

Michael Robertson
Associate Director, Faculty Services
Phone: +61 2 4921 8903
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Michael.Robertson@newcastle.edu.au
Sandie Lloyd
Personal Assistant to PVC
Phone: +61 2 4921 5323
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Sandie.Lloyd@newcastle.edu.au
Jodie Hadden
Faculty Administration Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6445
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Jodie.Hadden@newcastle.edu.au
Tony Lewis
Management Accountant
Phone: +61 2 4921 8904
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Tony.Lewis@newcastle.edu.au
Melanie Barlow
Acting Quality Assurance, Teaching
and Learning Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5417
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Melanie.Barlow@newcastle.edu.au
Eve McKenzie
Faculty Marketing Coordinator
Phone: +61 2 4985 4194
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Eve.Mckenzie@newcastle.edu.au
Kirsty Haugh
Timetable and Workload Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7945
Kirsty.Haugh@newcastle.edu.au
Debbie Delbridge
Assistant Academic Registrar
Phone: +61 2 4985 4243
Fax: +61 2 4921 6914
Debbie.Delbridge@newcastle.edu.au
Sandra Heiner
Team Leader - Ourimbah Academic Support Unit
Phone: +61 2 4349 4962
Fax: +61 2 4348 4075
Sandra.Heiner@newcastle.edu.au
Joanne Franks
Student Experience & Engagement Project Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7943
Fax: +61 2 4921 790
Joanne.Franks@newcastle.edu.au
Wendy Grant
Faculty Administration Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5880
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Wendy.Grant@newcastle.edu.au
Debra Fox
Teaching & Learning Support Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 6978
Fax: +61 2 4921 7905
Debra.Fox@newcastle.edu.au
Katrina Quinn
Innovation and Business Development
Manager
Phone: +61 2 4921 5282
Fax: +61 2 4921 7907
Katrina.Quinn@newcastle.edu.au
 

School of Creative Arts

Professor Frank Millward  
Head of School
Phone: +61 2 4921 7422
Fax: +61 2 4921 6909
Frank.Millward@newcastle.edu.au
Sue Butterworth
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 8905
Fax: +61 2 4921 6909
Susanne.Butterworth@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Jocelyn McKinnon
Deputy Head of School - Teaching & Learning
Phone: +61 2 4348 4051
Fax: +61 2 4348 4075
Jocelyn.McKinnon@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Philip Matthias
Deputy Head of School - Research
Phone: +61 2 4921 8928
Fax: +61 2 4921 8958
Philip.Matthias@newcastle.edu.au

School of Education

Professor John Fischetti 
Head of School
Phone: +61 2 4921 5979
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
John.Fischetti@newcastle.edu.au
Tanille Elley
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5494
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Tanille.Elley@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Mitch O'Toole 
Deputy Head of School - Teaching & Learning
Phone: +61 2 4921 6647
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Mitch.OToole@newcastle.edu.au
Dr Kathryn Holmes
Deputy Head of School - Research
Phone: +61 2 4985 4548
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Kathryn.Holmes@newcastle.edu.au

School of Humanities and Social Science

Associate Professor Roger Markwick  
Head of School
Phone: +61 2 4921 7122
Fax: +61 2 4921 6940
Roger.Markwick@newcastle.edu.au
Owen Jackson
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5173
Fax: +61 2 4921 6933
Owen.Jackson@newcastle.edu.au
Associate Professor Victoria Haskins
Deputy Head of School - Teaching & Learning
Phone: +61 2 4921 5221
Fax: +61 2 4921 6933
Victoria.Haskins@newcastle.edu.au
Associate Professor Alistair Rolls  
Deputy Head of School - Research
Phone: +61 2 4921 5559
Fax: +61 2 4921 6949
Alistair.Rolls@newcastle.edu.au

Faculty Research Unit

Catherine Oddie
Research Development Manager
Phone: +61 2 4921 7929
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Catherine.Oddie@newcastle.edu.au
Amanda Hall-Griffin
Research Training Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 5302
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Amanda.Hall@newcastle.edu.au
Linda Hutchinson
Research Development Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7915
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Linda.Hutchinson@newcastle.edu.au
Work Days: Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday 
Kristy Atkins
Research Development Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7915
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Kristy.Atkins@newcastle.edu.au
Work Days: Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday
Kristy Rocavert
Administrative Assistant
Phone: +61 2 4921 5341
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Kristy.Rocavert@newcastle.edu.au
Work Days: Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday
Carolyn Fairhurst
Acting Research Development Officer
(Until 28.03.14)
Phone: +61 2 4985 4989
Fax: +61 2 4921 7818
Carolyn.Fairhurst@newcastle.edu.au
Work Days: Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday

Priority Research Centre (PRC) for Physical Activity and Nutrition 

Professor Ron Plotnikoff
Director
Phone: +61 2 4985 4465
Fax: +61 2 4921 2084
Ron.Plotnikoff@newcastle.edu.au
Professor Philip Morgan
Deputy Director
Phone: +61 2 4921 7266
Fax: +61 2 4921 7407
Phillip.Morgan@newcastle.edu.au
Wayne Durand
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7792
Fax: +61 2 4921 2084
Wayne.Durand@newcastle.edu.au
 

Professional Experience Unit (PEU)

Gillian Turnbull
Placement Coordinator
Phone: +61 2 4921 5497
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Gillian.Turnbull@newcastle.edu.au   
Sue Evans
Assistant Placement Coordinator            
Phone: +61 2 4921 7121
Fax: +61 2 4921 7887
Sue.Evans@newcastle.edu.au