Our staff and the English Language and Foundation Studies Centre.

People

Key Staff Members

Associate Professor Seamus Fagan
Director
Phone: +61 2 4921 5377
Fax: +61 2 4921 7068
Email: Seamus.Fagan@newcastle.edu.au
Associate Professor Josephine May
Deputy Director/Associate Professor (Teaching and Learning)
Phone: +61 2 4921 5383 
Fax: +61 2 4921 7286
Email: Josephine.May@newcastle.edu.au
Associate Professor Mahsood Shah
Associate Professor (Research Development and Scholarship) 
Phone: +61 2 4921 7277 
Fax: +61 2 4921 6901
Email: Mahsood.Shah@newcastle.edu.au
Jenny Williams
Executive Officer
Phone: +61 2 4921 7198
Fax: +61 2 4921 6901 
Email: Jenny.Williams@newcastle.edu.au

ELICOS

Helen Fitzgerald
Head Teacher
Phone: +61 2 4921 7124  
Fax: +61 2 4921 7068 
Email: Helen.Fitzgerald@newcastle.edu.au
Janielle Wilson
Deputy Head Teacher
Phone: +61 2 4921 7184
Fax: +61 2 4921 7068 
Email: Janielle.Wilson@newcastle.edu.au

Foundation Studies

Dr Anna Bennett
Program Convenor - Open Foundation
Phone: +61 2 4921 5378 
Fax: +61 2 4921 6901
Email: Anna.Bennett@newcastle.edu.au
Dr David Powter
Program Convenor - Central Coast Campus (Newstep/Open Foundation)
Phone: +61 2 4921 4052 
Fax: +61 2 4921 4075 
Email: David.Powter@newcastle.edu.au
Catherine Phoenix
Program Convenor - Yapug
Phone: +61 2 4985 4056 
Email: Catherine.Phoenix@newcastle.edu.au
Beverley Wilson
Program Convenor - Newstep
Phone: +61 2 4921 7292 
Fax: +61 2 4921 6901
Email: Beverley.Wilson@newcastle.edu.au
Catherine Burgess
Programs Coordinator Bridging and Refresher Programs
Phone: +61 2 4921 5137
Fax: +61 2 4921 6901
Email: Catherine.Burges@newcastle.edu.au